3 Chinese restaurants shut down in San fernando

09 Jan 2014 14:18 #172416 by chairman
ONE of the most popular Chinese restaurants in San Fernando was shut down yesterday because of unsanitary conditions.
Wans’ Chinese Restaurant located in Vistabella was one of three Chinese restaurants ordered closed by public health inspectors (PHIs).
The restaurants were visited by PHIs Alexander Ramnath and Patricia Patrick and San Fernando Mayor Dr Navi Muradali.
Also closing their doors yesterday were Hap Hing Chinese Restaurant and Chao Chao Chinese Restaurant in Marabella.
The visit was part of an ongoing exercise to inspect food places in the city.
Muradali also visited seven restaurants in Vistabella and Marabella including Golden Palace Restaurant, Royal Castle, Mona’s Roti Shop and Rajkumar’s Roti Shop.
Poor kitchen conditions, expired food badges, dead cockroaches, smoking of cigarettes in the food preparation area, faulty layout and improper storage of food were among the violations.
TNTEXPRESS

09 Jan 2014 14:57 #172425 by mapoui
eat at your own risk...

pay yuh money and take yuh chances...or what doh kill make yuh stronger

09 Jan 2014 15:05 #172426 by ketchim
I am so gland about the higher standards here in Toronto.

Food inspectors with a Label on each restaurant door b4 u enter  8)

09 Jan 2014 15:13 #172428 by mapoui
but deh doh inspect the meat..full ah GMO and all kinda medication an' dem ting so

the big bwoys grow the meat and tell dem inspector an' dem,  to inspect dem fellas in the resturants not we!
;D ;D ;D
;D ;D
;D

09 Jan 2014 15:17 #172430 by ketchim
You would have to check see the extent of their Inspections...

I know a lotta places got shut down few years ago when they blitzed my Borough !

included tainted meat .....

09 Jan 2014 15:28 #172437 by mapoui
In Trinidad I  used to prefer to eat from the street vender who had she fish right deh well seasoned..fry it on the spot with accra and fry bake and float.

deh used to be making the polori right deh..baking roti  ovah tawa fresh and hot..makin' the dough on the spot.  you cud watch dem doing it.  how!  right deh!

it used to be good...fresh.    nobody used to be worried about cleanliness.

but  not no more.  I agree with inspections because nobody care any more.  deh will  deliberately and easily sell you shiite to eat and take yuh money. di'ze how it is in the world these days

di'ze why I eat only at home :-[

09 Jan 2014 15:30 #172438 by ketchim
That is de Best .  8)

mmmaaannn....Hunte mekking a cook up rice on Regent street pavement was the best !

Time to create page: 0.164 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0