Plantains

• Meseret
13 Jan 2014 15:32 #173021 by Meseret
... and why is this news?

13 Jan 2014 15:35 #173023 by ketchim
Mes , u know Clare Lindor from the Pomeroon ??  :-\

• Meseret
13 Jan 2014 15:40 #173024 by Meseret
Nah .. I ent know Pomeroon people.

13 Jan 2014 15:49 #173028 by mapoui
reprise Mes..all of it...is ah long time now we ent think of Sparrows rudeness :P

13 Jan 2014 17:14 #173049 by ketchim
hahahaha....maaannn...I can eat some roast plantain all now !

with nice melted salt buttah !  8)

14 Jan 2014 11:21 #173135 by ketchim
mes , plantain is such a versatile food .

Flour , foo foo, Chips , boil and fry , soup and I am sure odda variations  8)

• VillageBelle
14 Jan 2014 11:45 #173147 by VillageBelle
the very young plantain we called it .....tuku-tuku (don't know how else to spell it)

but, you cook it in a small amount of water and actually boil it down

then you chunkay it with onion and garlic

yummmmm!!

14 Jan 2014 11:49 #173149 by ketchim
yeah , yeah Belle....yuuuummm for true ....thanks for the reminder !  ;)

14 Jan 2014 11:54 #173150 by ketchim
did you call the pound one with mortar and pestle .." Foo Foo "  ??  :-\

OR was just a Kitty village ting....

• VillageBelle
14 Jan 2014 12:25 #173158 by VillageBelle
Ketch - as i recall it, the only time we used pound/ground plantain was to make porridge for the babies.

i also remember the very poor folks (who could not afford milk of any kind) used to boil the mature green plantains, put small amount of  milk in the water, put in bottle with the snap-on nipple and feed to babies.

Time to create page: 0.252 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0