Plantains

14 Jan 2014 12:28 #173160 by ketchim
jjjeeeeeezzzz......Plantain porridge ....how could I forget that :

it was delish !  8)

14 Jan 2014 13:04 - 14 Jan 2014 14:01 #173174 by The Captain
Plantain porridge
that's staple  for maps
Last edit: 14 Jan 2014 14:01 by The Captain.

14 Jan 2014 13:43 #173181 by Kwami
I  knew someone who was imprisoned in Guyana who told me how they were fed.
They would tie a  bunch of plantains with a rope and lower it into a big  pot of boiling water skin and all and when it is cooked , they  fling it to the prisoners

• Meseret
14 Jan 2014 13:48 #173183 by Meseret
Foo Foo .... lovely little balls dropped in the split pea soup when it is finished.

• VillageBelle
14 Jan 2014 13:56 #173190 by VillageBelle
i can honestly say that i never had foo foo  :o

14 Jan 2014 14:21 #173210 by Kwami
Dont feel too bad  VB , one can have plantains in many different ways

• VillageBelle
14 Jan 2014 14:28 #173216 by VillageBelle
::LOL:: ....don't i know it Kwami!!  :-[ ::LOL::

14 Jan 2014 15:00 #173223 by mapoui
no wonder we had shortage in Trinidad.  deh Gyuani gyul an den take it all  ;D ;D ;D

14 Jan 2014 15:49 #173226 by chairman
yallaw or green

• SeanM
14 Jan 2014 16:14 #173229 by SeanM
Wow Plantain Flour, I've never heard of that, It would be good though, for people who are allergic to the glutten found in Wheat Flour, wonder how it tastes in Plantain Porridge? I imagine it must have the same great plantain taste only smoother, going down.

Time to create page: 0.213 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0