because such as you have described yourself does not at all understand what I am..for I am not what you describe above. I never saw you as you have described yourself....not even in phenotype. in my minds eye there is no such physical representation of you.
by my west indian experience given the ancestry you have listed you could look across a spectrum from Hollis Chin Kee Fat to the calypsonian Crazy. and those are on the ends of that spectrum I know and can recall at this time to pose up as standards.
you taking liberties with your intelligence and the west indian reality to be as firm as you are in your imprecision.
and that is what is really and truly west indian about you..unwarranted narrowness of perspective disciplined by emotion and anger at critique/criticism and opposition to your perspective, actions, products etc.
I lashed your bias in your documentary..its narrowness relative to all you imply in your product. it is too late for stuff like that in the west indies. you could have presented a history a resulting in a current problem and any redress necessary in an overall positive analysis of the west indies, with a way forward or solution/resolution that encompassed all the west indian people...THE ONLY CONDITIONS IN WHICH ANY LASTING REDRESS WOULD BE POSSIBLE
you did not do that. your work suggested you were concerned only about the people on whom you focused. that is racism in a west indian setting, partial and resolves nothing at all..not eve n your limited historical perspective.
THAT WAS/IS POSITIVE CRITICISM. YET LOOK AT YOUR RESPONSE! TYPICAL WEST INDIAN LIMITATION. you should be above that long time now.
I don't see you as you see yourself anyway. as a human being I have respect for you and for all. I refuse to live according to what has been set out for me. I hate no one on race..or anything else for that matter. truth is all that matters and the truth of the world, history etc that is quite different from the propaganda that forms the basis of the popular mind.
a man like you with privilidge and opportunity are free to do much better than you have. and yuh get wood fuh it. you shud see wat's good about the wood and use it..and not form injudicious and imprecise opinions about those who delivered the wood.
thanks for the info. that's good of you..west indian too. west indians can be vex with each other but still do the right relative thing