Racist Response to Sherman's Rant

20 Jan 2014 13:40 #174107 by chairman
Racist Response to Sherman's Rant

Nothing like an innocuous American sports classic to reveal an ugly layer of racism. After Seattle Seahawks' Richard Sherman post-game victory rant rubbed some people the wrong way, the Internet exploded in racial epithets directed towards him. Tweets included calling him a "jungle monkey" and "typical gorilla n----r." Richards responded in a post on MMQB "people find it easy to take shots on Twitter, and to use racial slurs and bullying language far worse than what you’ll see from me. It’s sad and somewhat unbelievable to me that the world is still this way, but it is. I can handle it."

22 Jan 2014 10:13 #174410 by chairman
Sherman: Rant Was 'Immature'

Seattle Seahawks cornerback Richard Sherman responded to the outrage—and resulting ugly blowback—over his raving interview with Fox Sports sideline reporter Erin Andrews. "You know, I don't mean to attack him. And that was immature and I probably shouldn't have done that. I regret doing that," he said, pointing to his outburst directed at 49ers' receiver Michael Crabtree. In the interview with CNN’s Rachel Nichols, Sherman also addressed the countless racist responses on Twitter. "It was really mind-boggling the way the world reacted. I can't say the world—I don't want to generalize people like that because there are a lot of great people who didn't react that way," he said. "But for the people who did react that way and throw the racial slurs and things like that out there, it was really sad. Especially that close to Martin Luther King Day."

22 Jan 2014 10:17 #174411 by Googley
too late, damage done...to himself.

22 Jan 2014 10:45 #174417 by mapoui
not to me!  he is fine by me..both guys Sherman and Crabtree.  they are fine players.

the 'media must live too.'  they do by creating something out of nothing issues

they 'mus' live too' but piss on dem anyway.  deh are useless

{deh mus' live..really ::confused::}

22 Jan 2014 11:00 #174418 by Googley

the media?  did the media do this?

Richard Sherman Going Off (2014 NFC Championship)

naw maps, he brought this on all by himself.

• SeanM
22 Jan 2014 12:01 #174429 by SeanM
A big statement from a big man, while he continues to enjoy his fame and 8 figure take home annual salary those twitter morons can continue validating there lowly existence through hatred and ignorance.

22 Jan 2014 12:43 #174434 by mapoui
no Googs!  YOU do not understand the issue.  heres some help

www.blackagendareport.com/content/freedo...a%E2%80%99s-sickness

22 Jan 2014 12:45 #174435 by mapoui
excellent comment on good understanding of the issue.

Sean... check my last entry on the other thread on this issue :)

22 Jan 2014 12:46 #174436 by mapoui
SO NOW WHY DONT CHIN COME CALL MARGARET KIMBERLY A RACIST

Time to create page: 0.212 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0