China Taunts U.S. Ambassador

28 Feb 2014 10:16 #180127 by chairman
China Taunts U.S. Ambassador

After a farewell news conference on Thursday, outgoing U.S. Ambassador Gary F. Locke was mocked by the state-run China News Service, which issued a review mimicking Mao’s famous essay, “Farewell, Leighton Stuart.” The review states that, “Gary Locke is a U.S.-born, third-generation Chinese-American, and his being a banana — ‘yellow skin and white heart’ — became an advantage for Obama’s foreign policy.’’ Banana is considered an offensive term by Asian-Americans. Mao’s essay in 1949 was a parting shot to the last American ambassador to the Nationalist Chiang Kai-Shek government. The review by the China News Service, in reference to Locke’s trips to Tibet, wrote that “after a while, a banana will inevitably start to rot.”

28 Feb 2014 18:03 #180289 by Kwami
Brilliant.. no  different than  some Indians who  are like dry  coconuts,,, brown on the outside , white on the inside

28 Feb 2014 18:08 #180291 by mapoui
wat about the black cookies wit he cream on the inside.  sour cream ::sick::

28 Feb 2014 18:09 #180292 by mapoui
it wud be a great day for nig nogs when a black government cyan mock oreos like the chinese government mock bananas

• Snoopster
28 Feb 2014 18:11 #180293 by Snoopster

Let's see how the Great U.S. and A responds to their new masters.  ::LOL::

28 Feb 2014 18:13 #180294 by Kwami
I  lawning Mandarin :D

28 Feb 2014 18:20 #180295 by Kwami

28 Feb 2014 19:02 #180305 by mapoui
time to put them skunt an' dem on the couch...

deh had we on the couch fuh years analysing we to pieces.  deh tel we all kinda ting about we..how we inferior, prone to violence..how deh had a burden to teach , to civilized we because we cyar do dat weself

we we do all dat an now its time to return de favour.  dem MC an' dem >:( >:( >:( >:(

Time to create page: 0.210 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0