Gotham Stakes Tomorrow..Aqueduct! Who Against Uncle Sigh!?

• bagaloo
28 Feb 2014 20:00 #180335 by bagaloo
I will box them in the super and tri

28 Feb 2014 20:36 #180339 by mapoui
wait up.  hold on.  I ent finish with all ah dem yet

• bagaloo
28 Feb 2014 20:39 #180341 by bagaloo
i Will keep checking here

28 Feb 2014 20:50 #180343 by mapoui
now look at this here!

I was just dumping on Noble Causeway as sire but I did not take the time to see in his progeny that his best son was the second favourite in this race...SAMRAAT

so there are 2 Noble Causeways in this race, the one entry.. 1 and 1a.  so you get 2 for the price of one.  bet 1 and you get the one entry.  and the 1a Samraat has won all four races it has run.

but look at this also:  I said the favourite Uncle Sigh has a very good pedigree.  and that sire line on the favourite Indian Charlie is the sire of the mother of Samraat.  so if there are doubts about Noble Causeway as a sire and his son Samraat has won all his races..Samraat's quality could in fact have come from his mother not his father

28 Feb 2014 21:26 #180346 by mapoui
note this:
Uncle Sigh:

Indian Charlie from In Excess.. from Siberian Express.. from Caro.

that's his sire line , 4 generations.  goes back to Nothern Dancer of the main sires in the pedigree of horse in north america.  it is a very strong line and it is very green.  if ever Uncle Sigh is put on the turf you can bet him  with confidence for he has a very strong grass pedigree.  in fcat he should be stronger on grass that on dirt

but in addition Uncle Sigh's mother is:

Cradle Song..a very good broodmare.  her foals have all  done well..or most have and some excellently

Cradle Song's sire is pine Bluff, from Danzig and Northern Dancer..

Cradle Song's mother is Happy Tune from A P Indy and Hum Along.  Hum Along's Parents are Fappiano from Mister Prospector from Native Dancer.

That Native Dance line into Mister Prospector and Fappiano is probably the best pedigree line in north america and one of the best anywhere.

then there is also A P Indy in here from Seattle Slew from Bold Reasoning from Bold Ruler is also close to the best there is

which is why I said that Uncle Sigh is very well bred.

now with Samraat all we have is the mothers line which is:

Little Indian Girl..from Indian Charlie..IN Excess..Siberian Express..Caro.

Little Indian Girl is a good successful Dam, expressing this Indian Charlie lines power.  but we have Noble causeway on top and I don't really trust him to express the Giant's causeway, Storm Cat, Storm Bird Northern Dancer lines power

yet we must respect Samraat's 4 consecutive wins until we see the racing form and try to judge the quality of those 4 races.
in fact I just discovered 2 of those races to be the Damon Runyon stakes as a 2 year old and the Withers which is a graded stakes race.  I will put it up as soon as I find it

here is a pedigree database..the one I use the most
www.pedigreequery.com/

28 Feb 2014 21:28 #180347 by mapoui
in that database you can get all the information on all those horses and judge their quality accurately

28 Feb 2014 21:35 - 28 Feb 2014 21:45 #180349 by mapoui
ok Doorsra..judge fuh yuhself.  the same 2 horses  Samraat and Uncle Sigh hooked up before..February first..this very month 4 weeks ago and look what happened..in the Withers Stakes grade 3..a prep race for the Kentucky Derby

www.kentuckyderby.com/prep_races/2014/withers
Last edit: 28 Feb 2014 21:45 by mapoui.

• bagaloo
28 Feb 2014 21:41 #180350 by bagaloo
Nice work boss, you save me some time and effort, Samraat it is to beat uncle again

28 Feb 2014 21:46 #180351 by mapoui
this is the Damon Runyon from last year

Samraat - 2013 Damon Runyon S.

• bagaloo
28 Feb 2014 22:17 #180352 by bagaloo
This is a good horse made all easily

Time to create page: 0.213 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0