Internet Provider TekSavvy

07 Mar 2014 12:23 #181489 by mapoui
the first thing that joooomps off the page is Teksavvy establishes that 'we are a pre-paid company'  and that upon receipt of you internet application for their services they will immediately take payment off your credit card.

your application must be accompanied by credit card. and while they take immediate payment you have to call them to arrange a form of payment other than credit car if that is not what you want to pay by.  in the meantime they will debit your credit card foe money.

but I have been trying to raise a live voice at TekSavvy for 3 days now and have not been able to. so who the hell will you talk to, to get them to change your method of payment to one over which you have control. 

you cede control to them up front and you have to get it back...a process that does not look easy given how hard it is to contact them.  and once you have given money and control to a telecommunications company  you have a real problem because they keep taking money for charges you don't even know are there..and when you discover what's been going on, you wont get your money back no matter how hard you try

the way TekSavvy does business is a definite turn-off..system and the fact that they appear to be very reluctant to answer their phones, means deh will not be getting my business

07 Mar 2014 12:58 #181497 by ketchim

My nephew told me they are the best ....and he is a lil expert on surfing and streaming de Net

07 Mar 2014 15:05 #181537 by mapoui
my son says the same thing..that they are the best.  and he is an expert.

still man...I have my experience.  and the list of negatives I made is real. 

I dont trust communications companies and I don't like tp pay up front..and worse to give them access to my credit card.

if for example I cant get through to them to change the payment option what to do?

I am going to wait and wait and wait till I get through ::confused::

I wont.  all  they can do is credit card up front to start off.. with a list of options to of payment after ward.  so they get their start up money, then morph into the method selected from then on.

what the hell is so hard about that ::confused::  why do I have to call the company to change it when it is very hard to get through to them ::confused::

I don't like that at all.  and I always judge a company by theses thin.  why the eff wud they make your life in relationship with them harder than is necessary..why thow such an unnecessary burden on the customer if deh not up to something

07 Mar 2014 15:07 #181538 by ketchim
Maybe that is why dem Cheaper :

Less infrastructure and staff  ?  :-\

07 Mar 2014 15:14 #181542 by mapoui
the intent there is not a good one man.  I don't like it at all.  it does not say anything good about Teksavvy

07 Mar 2014 16:06 #181554 by The Captain
pay the $$$ and get rogers

07 Mar 2014 16:34 #181558 by mapoui

you are teksavvy eh..and you appear happy.  emmmm!

07 Mar 2014 18:00 #181568 by The Captain
I have super fast broadband compliments of my cable company

07 Mar 2014 20:09 #181574 by mapoui
and is that company Teksavvy ::confused::

if it is your testimony may be all it takes to bring me  over ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Time to create page: 0.226 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0