04 Apr 2014 08:56 #185963
WASHINGTON (Reuters) - China should not doubt the U.S. commitment to defend its Asian allies and the prospect of economic retaliation should also discourage Beijing from using force to pursue territorial claims in Asia in the way Russia has in Crimea, a senior U.S. official said on Thursday.
Daniel Russel, President Barack Obama's diplomatic point man for East Asia, said it was difficult to determine what China's intentions might be, but Russia's annexation of Crimea had heightened concerns among U.S. allies in the region about the possibility of China using force to pursue its claims.
"The net effect is to put more pressure on China to demonstrate that it remains committed to the peaceful resolution of the problems," Russel, the U.S. assistant secretary of state for East Asia, told the Senate Foreign Relations Committee.
niagreuno
04 Apr 2014 13:15 #186031
Economic retaliation?
BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
How much billions does Uncle Sam owe China? ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
04 Apr 2014 13:29 #186036
Trillions.....
China pull plug and demand Repayment .
Amrica is an Instant Ghetto :
to be Annexed by Canada ! ::LOL::
04 Apr 2014 13:32 #186037
We'll take the Blue States.
The Mexicans can have all the inbreeding Red Neck ones. ::LOL::
04 Apr 2014 13:47 #186043
When China come calling for their money back, we giving them Canada!
04 Apr 2014 14:03 #186054
You think dem Chiney man dem stupid Googs? ::LOL::
How the rass yuh going to sell a gazillion square miles of frozen tundra, with no dogs? ::LOL::