14 May 2014 20:25 #190799
Steve Kerr has agreed to a 5 year, approximately $25 million deal with Golden State, source tells Yahoo.
14 May 2014 20:26 #190800
BREAKING: Steve Kerr has accepted the Golden State Warriors head coach position.
15 May 2014 10:40 #190851
nice note for jackson to start on.
lets see who he turns to now. I hope its not Mark Jackson although I cant see Jackson working with a black coach. Jackson and and Mark Jackson would be a sure fire recipe for another disaster in New York
16 May 2014 08:53 #190973
wise choice purely on basketball terms. but that aint all in the mix.
I will bet you any money that Jackson choses a white coach. A NOBODY!
we all look at Dolan and decide that he is hands on but he is stupid when it comes to basketball. but will he leave Jackson to do his job ::confused::
we may be advised to ask the same question about Jackson..will he hire a real coach and allow him to do his job..or will he hire a cipher, a go-fer, through whom he can coach the team without travelling too much
Kerr never coached a day in his life which is no negative in basketball. yet he is no Mark Jackson or Jason Kidd. those 2 guys are tough customers who came up in the rough. it wont be easy for them 2 not to express their personalities in all they do from small to large. they don't fit with a personality like Phil Jackson.
good luck if Phil hires Mark. good coach Mark Jackson, brilliant. he took the Golden State with the least talent of the big western teams right into the mix and stretched them out. but Mark needs his space. he is a man with his own ideas about life, about what he does. and trust me.. EVERYONE, ESPECIALLY BOSSES, DONT LIKE THAT!
19 May 2014 14:06 - 19 May 2014 14:19 #191447
wrong man Fisher in my estimation.
Fisher doh look like he will be a good head coach except he does appear to have the kind of personality through whom Jackson can control the team from behind the scenes
Kerr appeared to be that type too save in the end he demonstrated he is is own man by choosing Golden State.
but that is the type Jackson looking for..his very own Eric Spoelstra ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 19 May 2014 14:19 by mapoui.
New York Knicks have improved coaching contract offer to Steve Kerr
Time to create page: 0.217 seconds