U.S. Takes Action Against Uganda

22 Jun 2014 10:26 #197452 by ketchim
During eight years of tyrannical rule :

Idi Amin ordered the execution of hundreds of thousands of Ugandans from rival tribes.

He expelled the country's 50,000 Indians and Pakistanis and dramatically increased the

size of the army, giving military tribunals preference over civil law.

22 Jun 2014 10:30 - 22 Jun 2014 10:39 #197455 by mapoui
Idi Amin was a buffoon, politically ham-fisted, dictator..a figure made to order for the might of western propaganda..for their popular, global victimization.

he may indeed have been violent but I don see where he put the Ugandan people under pogroms like Obote and Musaveni..or Kagame who is responsible, along with the French and Americans for genocide

and this hate that Amin supposedly had for Indians.  that does not bother me in the sense that stuff like that are historical and existential commonplace over which we have no control..especially given our historical experience in which the relationships between peoples have been dominated by exploitation and the racism of social control, that has consumed the human population for the past several centuries.

there are no exemptions from the effect of global racism, imperial exploitation and resulting social crime including many genocides.  so given such experience whatever the hell Amin was..whatever we all are..is a result of such experience. 

NO ONE, NO ETHNIC GROUP OF THE HUMAN SPECIES IS EXEMPT!
Last edit: 22 Jun 2014 10:39 by mapoui.

22 Jun 2014 10:33 #197457 by mapoui

I thought Tanzania and Julius did that with support from the western nations. what yuh bline ::confused::

and I am sure the fus' thing they did was to open up a central bank

22 Jun 2014 10:35 #197460 by ketchim
He did the Indians and Pakistanis a Favour :

The Folks he expelled were Aga Khan followers called Ishmailis

Canada took them in as Refugees.

Just Look at how The Aga Khan was INVITED to address Canada's parliament  ;)

22 Jun 2014 10:36 #197461 by ketchim
www.cbc.ca/news/politics/aga-khan-brings...ment-today-1.2552816

In 1972, when Ugandan President Idi Amin expelled Asians and Ismailis, :

thousands found refuge in Canada.

The community has grown ever since, with a population in Canada of around 100,000 today.

22 Jun 2014 10:38 #197462 by ketchim
Central Bank ???? stewwwppss

For example, the Aga Khan Hospital in Tanzania launched its first oncology program earlier this year,

which the hospital says is designed to meet the needs of the 35,000 new cancer patients

reported each year in that country.

22 Jun 2014 10:40 #197463 by ketchim
Islam works on a premise of :

“helping to render the individual capable of governing his or her destiny,”

“When you educate, when you help in health care, when you give access to credit,

you are not looking at just helping the individual survive,

you are trying to reposition the individual and the family in society.”

22 Jun 2014 10:41 #197464 by mapoui

what ::confused::

what is the population of Tanzania ::confused::

35 thousand!!!!  that is huge!  what the hell are they doing to cause that ::confused::

22 Jun 2014 10:43 #197466 by ketchim
stewwwpppsss...You are Wrong and Strong !

Lookit here, Find some NOBLE causes to defend  :P

22 Jun 2014 10:45 #197467 by mapoui

not me!  the americans

Time to create page: 0.253 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0