20 Jun 2014 11:26 #197185
U.S. Takes Action Against Uganda
The U.S. followed through on threats against Uganda for passing a law with harsh punishments for homosexuality. On Thursday the U.S. cut aid to the country, imposed visa restrictions, and canceled a regional military exercise. The White House said the move would "reinforce our support for human rights of all Ugandans regardless of sexual orientation or gender identity." Homosexuality is illegal in 37 African countries, including Uganda, where it has been a crime since the British were in charge. The new law in Uganda set a lifetime prison sentence for "aggravated homosexuality." It also criminalized lesbianism for the first time.
20 Jun 2014 14:37 #197236
Idi hated the Indians. Maybe he himself was a closet Homo. ::LOL::
21 Jun 2014 11:00 - 21 Jun 2014 11:12 #197344
Idi Amin did not hate Indos...
if he did he would not have given them any chance at all.
I dont know why allyuh always reduce this development to ethnic hate. that situation was nothing of the kind. hate had absolutely nutten to do with it..hate as causation hides and eliminates Indo culpability in what happened to the Indos of Uganda
Amin gave an ultimatum: "become Ugandan..become loyal to the nation or split!" we need you as citizens not as traitors..which is what Indo Ugandans were.
Tanzanian Indos in Tanzania too. and Kenyan Indo - in Kenya, worst of all
what the hell was Amin supposed to do: pander to Indos and allow his country to be stolen away from Africans!
Amin if he was anything at all he was a patriot.
and even his enemies would tell you that when he was done all Uganda was owned by Ugandans.. something that had not been the case since the british took over and took everything..and used the Indosthey imported into Uganada as an african comprador class..to work directly in control of the africans while they slithered away with the really big loot, plundering Uganda.
Uganda has now returned to its supine state under reprehensible Obote and now Musaveni. Ugandans no longer own Uganda. Uganda even pays compensation to Indos for their theft of African wealth since they were brought there by the british raj.
Idi Amin was a right and proper man ahead of his time. there was and still is no african support capable of carrying through such a program as his successfully..the re-Africanization of the continent. African elites are traitorous to their land and home and their own people. they always were...always have been
and african working class and ordinary people appear not yet focused enough to battle forriners successfully
Last edit: 21 Jun 2014 11:12 by mapoui.
21 Jun 2014 12:51 #197371
Idi was cuunt Maps. He was also a certified mad man.
And he did in fact hate Indians and promoted and perpetuated the stereotype of Indian prosperity and African destitution. His ethnic cleansing was reprehensible.
And no attempt by you, or anyone, else will change these facts.
21 Jun 2014 13:13 #197372
Idi Amin, who died at an age thought to be 78, was one of the most brutal military
dictators to wield power in post-independence Africa.
While chief of staff of the Ugandan army, under Dr Milton Obote's civilian government,
he seized power in 1971.
He made himself president, with the rank of field marshal :
and after eight years of power left Uganda :
a legacy of bloodthirsty killings and economic mismanagement.
21 Jun 2014 15:30 - 22 Jun 2014 12:16 #197395
that is faith snoops..until you prove it..or make an attempt to. what 'facts' you talking about ::confused:: you cant prove anything you appear to be so confident of.
it is a fact that Indos were expelled. but you can call it cleansing if you want but nothing happens in a vacuum. you must prove that Indos were as pure a driven snow in the situation and did nothing to precipitate that action of Amins'
when I claim that Amin announced ultimatum for Ugandan Indos there is evidence everywhere for that. he said get Ugandan passports..give up the english as a form of commitment to Uganda. he was right to do that for Uganda Indos were a clear fifth column in Uganda for what... 70+ plus years!
I have no idea what was Amins feelings for Indos were. I take back any indications of his feeling being one way or the other..I don't know is the best statement I could make on that.
on the question of passports the ultimatum was/is clear.
what is also clear is Amins bringing ownership of Uganda to Ugandans. a good thing!
what is also clear is the actual hateful behaviour of Indos toward Africans in east and south Africa. there is enough documentation of that to choke several herds of horses. such behaviour of Indos is an existential fact as we speak, now, currently, in places like Tanzania and kenya
you are harping on Idi's alleged hate of Indos as if hating Indos is a crime against God Itself..as if Indos are saints and that Amin is a brute and a sinner for hating Indos..and that Indos by some mysterious superiority are free to hate on Africans to their hearts content, without blame and sin...while blame and sin accrue only for us nig nogs for the exact same behaviour.
I dont see that anything at all go so. not at all!
the Ugandan Indo community were culpable in their own expulsion from Uganda. they were involved in generations of exploitation of Uganda and were no friends of the African people. and for those reasons not a penny in compensation or reparations ought to have been paid.
and as for ketchim and his brutality screw all that. I dont see that Amin was any more brutal..even near to the brutality perpetrated on Africans in Africa by any of the white nations which were active in Africa..or anywhere else in the colonial world..and indeed in europe as well..or brutality carried out in Africa by India itself..and in the Indian ocean African island archipelago
I dont know where allyuh get off with this african brutality business...again with the sense of superiority that allyuh somehow better, more advanced than Africans. or is it racism..or better ethnocentrism.. given that allyuh black to rarse allyuh selves..direct mixture of black and white
the real issue is not african hate of Indos but the other way around.
Last edit: 22 Jun 2014 12:16 by mapoui.
22 Jun 2014 09:43 #197441
For Tanzania's president, Julius Nyerere (obituary, October 15 1999),
Amin was "a murderer, a liar and a savage".
In the perspective of history he will go down as one who damaged the cause of
African nationalism.
His rule of Uganda became a synonym for barbarity.
22 Jun 2014 10:20 - 22 Jun 2014 12:10 #197448
yuh using the words of Julius in yuh mouth.
where are your own words that may say if it is honest that Julius was a Tom, a triple double uncle whose invasion of Uganda was at the behest of his masters in the west..a man who never took his financial system from the bankers so that his people had a chance to live..opposed to his socialist cover that kept his people impoverished all during his leadership
where the hell did Tanzania get the money from to invade Uganda impoverished as it was ::confused::
I really dont care what you say Amin was. the west put him there ..in charge of Uganda and he turned on them. that's courageous..far more courage than skunt Julius ever had.
and every time there is a black leader in Africa with courage allyuh joomp all over him..like allyuh all over Mugage currently. I saw where StevieC said the worst things about Muhabe on the old green board..how he is a cannibal and so on
Milton Obote was far worse than Amin ever was. that is why he was so easily overthrown. then when Amin was tossed they brought back Obote with his murderous self to prey once again on his people. that was the result of the Tanzanian invasion...Milton Obote..an evil murderous presence far worse than Amin.
and what ::confused:: nothing! all ah allyuh get happy, love Obote. at least allyuh had nutten to say about the killer re-imposed on the Ugandan people.
ANDF CURRENTLY WE HAVE YOWERI MUSAVENI AS PRESIDENT OF UGANDA, WHO IS FAR, FAR, FAR WORSE THAN BOTH AMIN AND OBOTE COMBINED.
AND WHAT YOU HAVE TO SAY...WHAT DOES SNOOPS HAVE TO SAY.......NUTTEN. IT IS AS IF MUSAVENI IS THE ANGEL GABRIEL HIMSELF
AND WHAT ABOUT NEXT DOOR IN RWANDA AND BURRUNDI...PAUL KAGAME THE WESTERN GENOCIDAL PET IN AFRICA WHO IS SUCH A FACTOR OF AFRICA DESTABILIZATION, FINANCED BY THE WEST THERE ARE FEW WORDS THAT CAN REALLY DEFINE HIS DESTRUCTIVE PATH THROUGH AFRICA.
IDI AMIN WAS NEVER LIKE THAT. THE RESULT OF IDI AMIN IN THE END WAS A POSITIVE DEVELOPMENT IN UGANDA. THE RESULT OF OBOTE, MUSAVENI, KAGAMI IS THE ENSLAVEMENT AND DESTRUCTION OF THE AFRICAN PEOPLE
Last edit: 22 Jun 2014 12:10 by mapoui.