Cavs Trade Three to Pursue LeBron

09 Jul 2014 13:31 #200683 by chairman
The Cleveland Cavaliers have agreed to trade three players in order to clear salary cap space in the hopes of getting LeBron James back from the Miami Heat. The Brooklyn Nets have agreed to take the contracts of Jarrett Jack and Sergey Karasev, while the Boston Celtics will acquire Tyle Zeller and a future first-round pick from the Cavs. Cleveland is also pursuing a deal to get Heat free agent Ray Allen as a way to entice LeBron.

09 Jul 2014 17:32 #200722 by chairman
[color=rgb(41, 47, 51)]Cavs pursuing Kevin Love trade with MIN, contingent on the signing of LeBron James, sources tell Yahoo Sports. [/color]

10 Jul 2014 12:58 #200869 by chairman
The Knicks have still not been informed of a decision by Carmelo Anthony, league source says.

10 Jul 2014 14:36 - 10 Jul 2014 17:52 #200903 by mapoui
the problem with the Cavs is Dan Gilbert.  he is a lousy owner and the cause of all the Cavs problems so far
>:( >:( >:(
Last edit: 10 Jul 2014 17:52 by mapoui.

10 Jul 2014 14:41 - 10 Jul 2014 17:52 #200904 by mapoui
anyhow I think the Cavs are the front runners to get LeBron back.  then the Lakers running second. 

I think Miami is out!  and for that I am truly happy.  I would like to see Bosh move on as well to Houston.  leave Riley skunt bare >:( >:( >:(
Last edit: 10 Jul 2014 17:52 by mapoui.

10 Jul 2014 17:14 #200935 by chairman
LJ Rumors running rampant. Here's something definitely true: LJ still has family he wants to talk to before announcing decision

10 Jul 2014 17:16 #200936 by chairman
Fans Camping Out in Cars Outside of LeBron's Ohio Home

10 Jul 2014 21:22 #200955 by chairman
The Bulls are still under consideration for Carmelo Anthony, a person familiar with his thinking tells CBSSports .

11 Jul 2014 09:56 #200995 by mapoui
my standard for where the players should go is money and little to nothing else

by the money standard Melo goes to New york York for 5 years or the Lakers for 4.  chicago is out.  my choice would be Lakers

by the same standard Bosh goes to Houston and Lebron the the Cavs

and Pat Riley sucks salt! 

Riley played his game, got the guys to act foolishly and won 2 rings.  that's good enough. lucky and capable of lying to players, mamaguy them into taking less...now is his time to pay back by losing out

• May102014
11 Jul 2014 10:01 #200999 by May102014
LeBron should not go back to Cleveland. This is a losing team and what the owner did 4 years ago by putting out that disgraceful letter discrediting LeBron as a man is inexcusable. I know people need to forgive and not hold grudges. I agree. At the same time people need to understand there are consequences for your actions and The Cavilers should have kept those 3 players. I hope LeBron stay with Miami Heat.

Time to create page: 0.177 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0