Sierra Leone Doctor Succumbs to Deadly Illness

• May102014
30 Jul 2014 09:42 #204303 by May102014
I have read this morning of Sheik Umar Khan's death last night from Ebola. I am sadden by this news. I first learned about it last week and hoped he would get better. He helped treated more than 100 patients with Ebola and it's devastating he lost his life while trying to help others. I know this is the risk doctors must face and one has to be brave to walk into a situation and know there could be a possibility of their lives becoming endanger. So sad.

30 Jul 2014 10:11 #204310 by ketchim
My doctor here in Toronto died of the SARS virus.

Our chief medical officer for this province as well !

Occupational hazard !

30 Jul 2014 13:19 #204374 by mapoui

you know where to take the invoice! :(

30 Jul 2014 13:25 #204376 by ketchim
I like Sheila :

30 Jul 2014 13:28 #204377 by ketchim
Nestor was a cool Filipino chap ...wonder where my File /Chart ended up ?  :-\

www.billgladstone.ca/?p=5071

As the first doctor in North America to die of SARS ;

Toronto physician Nestor Yanga may have gained more prominence in death

than by anything he had accomplished in life....

He died after a four-month struggle with the disease on August 13 at the age of 54.

30 Jul 2014 13:30 #204378 by mapoui
as I said....take names, make a list.  prepare yuh invoice and deliver it.

when these rare forms of cancer pop up in significant people you know its a kill...like Jack Layton and Hugo Chavez.

Caner has been weaponized for at least 50 years now..a serious weapon of assassination

30 Jul 2014 13:38 #204381 by mapoui

alarming and new!  yes!  riiiiight.  new straight off a laboratory shelf

in fifty years we have had SARS, AIDS, Ebola, west Nile, Morgellon's  and a few more.  never has that ever happened in the history I know.

there is no historical precedent for at least five massive armageddon potential diseases to emerge naturally in the world in such a short space of time.  indeed an any period of time

30 Jul 2014 15:03 #204400 by ketchim
Dr. Bismonte observed :
“He might have been on the chubby side, but he was a very graceful dancer.”

Be that as it may .... ....I had him refer me to a female skinny doctor :

when he wanted to perform a Colon finger check up my ass  !!

dude finger was fatter than a dildo ....hahahahahaha :P

R.I.P...

Time to create page: 0.211 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0