Four of every 10 Asians living with HIV are Indian – U.N. report

11 Aug 2014 12:18 #206423 by raisa
India has the third-highest number of people living with HIV in the world, with 2.1 million Indians accounting for four of every 10 people infected in Asia, the United Nations said in a report on Wednesday.

The epidemic has killed about 39 million of the 78 million people it has affected worldwide since it began in the 1980s, the U.N. AIDS programme said, adding that the number of people infected with HIV was stabilising around 35 million.

Here are some facts and figures on India from the report:People walk near a red ribbon sand sculpture created by Indian sand artist Patnaik on the eve of World AIDS Day in Odisha

India accounted for 51 percent of AIDS-related deaths in Asia in 2013 and 8 percent of deaths worldwide.

11 Aug 2014 12:26 #206426 by mapoui
jess like I thought!  >:( >:( >:( >:(

11 Aug 2014 12:55 #206434 by ketchim
Kwami never reported that from his 3 dailies .... >:(

11 Aug 2014 13:31 #206450 by mapoui
is this thread by the same poser as 25 other handles on this board ::confused::

11 Aug 2014 13:41 #206451 by chairman
whats the issue maps. i work hard to bring new people. They also bringing news and making good solid comments.

11 Aug 2014 13:50 - 11 Aug 2014 14:10 #206454 by mapoui
I know you work hard man.  but there seems to be a many times doubled up poster here who goes by many handles

correct me if I am wrong! :o
Last edit: 11 Aug 2014 14:10 by mapoui.

11 Aug 2014 13:56 #206456 by chairman
check it out and The pitch. they have raised the levels

• Livvy
11 Aug 2014 14:59 #206469 by Livvy

Well I know I'm legit at least, so don't go putting me in that list please!

• Allison
11 Aug 2014 15:27 #206480 by Allison
This is shocking news! I thought they began educating their population over a decade ago. I'm willing to bet that those numbers are among the least educated.

11 Aug 2014 15:59 #206483 by ketchim

bokie change name and yuh aint even spot it , mapster  ::LOL::

Time to create page: 0.207 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0