12 Aug 2014 15:13 #206671 by Chin

Why young women date old men

By Camille Hunte
Story Created: Aug 8, 2014 at 10:09 PM ECT
Express

I have a friend who considers himself a “ladies man.” According to him, four of his last five girlfriends were born in 1977, 1983, 1985 and 1994 respectively. Now maybe there would not be too much to write home about as far as that is concerned had he been born say, in 1975 or even, perhaps, in 1970. But hold on to your hats because my friend was in Woodford Square when the Union Jack came down and the National Flag went up in its place on August 31, 1962. That means that he is at least 50-something years old.
I disagree with his self-proclamation of being a ladies-man. Rather, I think he is the victim of female manipulation, so expertly performed that he does not even recognise its presence. He thinks he is the manipulator in these relationships and to the untrained eye, he is. An almost 60 year old with a “girl” barely out of her teens? This reeks of advantage and manipulation. But to the eye used to seeing beneath the surface, he is not the manipulator, he is in fact the “manipulatee”.
Nowadays, young women, perhaps as distinct from young ladies, have a variety of reasons for becoming involved with old men. And the reasons have little to do with love and more to do with “what’s in it for me?” Now there’s nothing wrong with a woman wanting to date an older man. Some see in older men a level of maturity, security and intellectual ability they might be hard pressed to find in a 21-year-old. My own significant other is almost a decade older than I am because, quite frankly, young men bore me. But I’m not talking about older men. I’m talking about old men. When the age gap between a woman and her lover is wider than that between herself and her parents, I’m talking a gap of more than 40 years, her motives must be questioned.
After careful observation, I have identified seven different types of old men that young women are specifically attracted to.
Here they are, in no particular order, with a brief explanatory note for each:

Papa
This is self-explanatory. In today’s society where fathers are conspicuous by their absence, this type is particularly sought after by young women looking for a father figure, a strong male figure to add solidity to the centre of their lives. Is the man in this case guilty? Or is he merely the victim of a woman who sees in him something she wishes she had while growing up and determined to make him fit that role?

Purse
This is another category where the name by itself makes the meaning crystal clear. This is the big spender, the type whose wallet is his biggest, sometimes his only, asset. Think Hugh Hefner or J Howard Marshall and you’ll get the idea. He drives the flashiest cars, always dressed to a tee, and willing to spoil the woman who currently has his attention. The young woman in question is more attracted to his bank account than to any aspect of his personality; still, I ain’t saying she’s a gold digger.

Phallus
“Great sex” usually comes up repeatedly in the conversation on girls’ night out. Every woman wants a man who can hold his own in the bedroom – or car, or kitchen counter, or living room carpet. And younger men rarely have the experience and know-how. Perhaps this is my friend’s area of expertise (though I have my doubts), and the reason why young women regularly come a-knocking.

Pastor
This is the man of words, the type who offers advice and who knows precisely what to say on any given occasion. He showers her with compliments and makes her feel special. He boosts her ego. He is the go-to guy for women with self esteem issues.

Priest
This category is the converse of the Pastor. He does no more talking than is necessary but he is a great listener who allows women to dump on him, to leave their burdens not down by the riverside but at his doorstep. And every woman wants a man who allows her to talk incessantly day after day without uttering a single complaint. Perhaps this is another reason why young women seem to flock to my friend. Admittedly, it is one of the reasons he appeals to me.

Professor
Because of his age, he is usually educated and wise. He has a wealth of experience and in turn, can teach her what he’s learned over the years. She is an eager student who will soak in all his lessons and put them to good use with the young man she’ll eventually leave him for.

These are the seven types of old men I believe catch the eye of females young enough to be their daughters. There is a reason they all begin with the letter “P”. Lest you be tempted to feel sorry for these men, that they are essentially being used financially, emotionally, sexually or otherwise, keep in mind that they don’t come out with the s***ty end of the stick at all. For what they gain, what might be the only thing they set out to gain in the first place, also begins with the letter P.

12 Aug 2014 15:19 #206673 by ketchim
I find that young P : a bit too tight !

even though we all say :

12 Aug 2014 15:22 #206674 by ketchim

overrated
...a lotta young gyals prefer cunnilingus and G spot foreplay !

12 Aug 2014 15:43 #206679 by mapoui
....dating ole' men :o

where!!1  what about me.... ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

:-[

• Snoopster
12 Aug 2014 15:47 #206680 by Snoopster
It's a simple equation really. ::LOL::

https://sp3.yimg.com/ib/th?id=HN.608022525884107211&pid=15.1&P=0

12 Aug 2014 15:53 #206684 by mapoui
Ceriously...my rule for ole' men is...if you going to date.. date a younger woman...18, 25, 30...all good. 

dont date no old women.  the only worthy old woman would  be your wife if yuh still marrid.  if allyuh still together dat long its a worthwhile relationship usually.

but all other old women are pains in the arse..especially if deh west indian.  Oh Jesus crist deh are.  Pheeeeeeew!  stay away :'( :'( :'( :'( 

and usually when they are older and single they are pure, rancid, putrid gold diggers..and prefer to go try clean out old white men who have a lil bit of money ::sick:: ::sick::

thats good luck for brown and black men.  deh doh have to bother with that kind at all :D :D :D

12 Aug 2014 16:26 #206696 by Kwami
Indeed I am an rxpert.Question why do yohnger women falls for ilder men .
Some of us older men  are well endowed ... with this here charisma and  animal magnetism that makes the younger women swoons but believe me it can be a burden  . I know from experience

12 Aug 2014 16:28 #206697 by Googley

brother Kwami, i feel your pain!  8)

12 Aug 2014 16:33 #206699 by Kwami
Thanks for your empathy . It is indeed gut wrenching and heart breaking when I have to tell them that they have to go and it's all over

• Snoopster
12 Aug 2014 16:34 #206700 by Snoopster
As a resident young buck on this MB I take it as an absolute privilege to break in these young women fuh y'all. ::LOL:: 8)

Time to create page: 0.214 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0