27 Aug 2014 10:49 #209755
Owning a home on US soil is no longer only an American dream.
Increasingly, buyers from China are snapping up luxury property in America, :
particularly in high-priced markets like New York.
27 Aug 2014 10:51 #209757
Cynthia Liu, 26, grew up in Beijing but now works in Manhattan, where she recently bought
a spacious one-bedroom flat in a high-rise with a view of the city's famous skyline.
27 Aug 2014 10:53 #209758
The National Association of Realtors reports that the Chinese invested $22bn
in American residential real estate in the year ending in March :
a 72% increase from the year before.
This is a mind blowing number
27 Aug 2014 11:10 #209763
According to the Shanghai research firm Hurun Report :
64% of Chinese individuals with a net worth of more than $ 3m :
are either emigrating or planning to do so....
27 Aug 2014 12:28 #209801
Nexx ting yuh know :
China Town relocate from San Fran
Meseret and Cappo gonna travel inna pack Chinee subway
wulfman
27 Aug 2014 14:02 #209815
by wulfman
Chinese people are big in numbers and they are pretty hard working and intelligent. I lived in a posh area in NY years ago. The entire neighborhood was Jewish . My family was the only Indian family. We moved about a year ago. 80% of the houses were owned by Oriental people when we moved.
wulfman
27 Aug 2014 14:27 #209826
by wulfman
When we were younger we had a nanny from India. After that no we could not afford to keep servants. We weren't rich like our Jewish neighbors. I currently am in India now and living a happy life. I don't know if I will go back to NY in the near future.