Why Do Black Men Have An Aversion To Marriage?

• brian
27 Aug 2014 14:14 #209818 by brian
According to a report in the Journal of Marriage and the Family, a study of 926 single people ages 19 to 25 found that 23 percent of all single black men never want to marry. Only 13 percent of all black women, Hispanic women and white men rejected matrimony, and 11 percent of white women. Most attracted to marriage: Hispanic men, of whom just 7 percent demurred.

Researchers suggest that the differences are due to two things: that marriageable black women outnumber black men, and brothers' strong "peer group attachments" on which marriage would intrude.

27 Aug 2014 14:20 #209821 by ketchim
Marriage is a White man Institution.

black people like to breed without a piece of paper  ::LOL::

• wulfman
27 Aug 2014 14:21 #209822 by wulfman
The Indian religion is very firm on family and not being promiscuous. I myself am Hindu. I am not labeling anybody but I found my black and Hispanic friends (and sikh friends believe it or not) to particularly be against marriage and have multiple partners. I don't judge though they were good people. But I would not live like that just because that is not me . Not because of my religion.

27 Aug 2014 14:25 #209823 by The Captain
well those men in India must not be getting it because all they do is gang rape young girls religion or not

28 Aug 2014 12:59 - 28 Aug 2014 15:11 #209905 by mapoui

isnt that a rather myopic and subjective and kinda chupid perspective...on a contrived nutten issue ::confused::

23% of black males opposed to any number of other groups does not constitute a majority of black males with an aversion to any dam thing 

also aversion is not opposed to. they are not opposed to marriage just leery to of it, careful of it, would rather not, at best

unless we can see what 77% of the black males considered think we do not know if that is a majority indeed. 

its a nutten issue... and it is silly to base such a general and judgemental opinion on it, unless the poster has something negative to say, based upon how the poster feels about nig nog males and is using this nonsense opposition of %'s as excuse to air it
>:( >:( >:(
Last edit: 28 Aug 2014 15:11 by mapoui.

28 Aug 2014 13:06 - 28 Aug 2014 15:12 #209907 by mapoui

marriage is bullshiit.  at best a growth area in the business of laywers for the divorce end of it. a white mans institution he cyar wait to get out of.

take the state out of marriage.  leave relationships up to people period but take heed and care to mek everybody keenly aware of the laws and serious enforcement of abuse of any kind as addressed by the existing aggregation of other related law..an aggregation of law that should always be up to date
Last edit: 28 Aug 2014 15:12 by mapoui.

28 Aug 2014 13:15 - 28 Aug 2014 15:13 #209910 by mapoui
at best marriage as we know it should be an official option people can indulge and enjoy if that is their choice. 

you get married. have whatever ceremony you want..you make a record of it and it is lodged wherever necessary. you break up, you you make a record of that which annuls the marriage.

thats divorce.  process takes ah hour and done... and only the couple involve.

instead of agnonising about gay marriage de-emphasise marriage and let who will do as they please.  its not government business.

and as far as church is concerned they can keep what they want among their adherents.  if their people agree so be it.  but same easy way people can go into and come out of any church.  and any church member want to get divorced they can either stay and follow church 'dictat' or leave and divorce in a hour
Last edit: 28 Aug 2014 15:13 by mapoui.

28 Aug 2014 14:25 #209932 by ketchim
good thinking Mapster !  8)

• May102014
28 Aug 2014 15:05 #209943 by May102014
HAAAAA! Gotta love these "studies," which are suppose to be accurate representation for an entire race of men. I use to come across these research studies on black people once a week. Perhaps there's an obsession with people of African descent and how we coexist in the world alongside other people. Sighs, I digress. Well, from my experience as a black woman, I have always encounter black men who actually favor marriage. Yes, you will have individuals whose perspectives are not always favorable toward matrimony but from my experience, it's mainly been the opposite. The same with my black female and male friends. Perhaps we must be the "strange" black people who actually like the thought of marriage.

28 Aug 2014 15:11 #209945 by ketchim

just white washed  ;D

Time to create page: 0.210 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0