Why Do Black Men Have An Aversion To Marriage?

28 Aug 2014 15:15 #209946 by The Captain
you must not be from the Caribbean or north america

28 Aug 2014 15:23 #209947 by mapoui

another paradox from the skipper?

• wulfman
29 Aug 2014 14:52 #210083 by wulfman

Think before you post man. Look at the population of India. Now take the amount of rapes and murders that happen and compare it to the massive population. It is probably less than most countries in the world. You know why rape commonly makes the news ? Because people are not killing each other with guns or shooting up schools. That is why some rape case in some small village makes the news. The press needs to fill its papers. Do you know how the Indian government is treating rapists now ? They are likely killed by the public or death penalty. While India is not the safest place for women, don't think that where ever you are from the same crap is not happening if not worse. 

• wulfman
29 Aug 2014 14:57 #210086 by wulfman

Yea it is a bit of a generalization but the divorce rate is not as high in India as it is in Western countries.This is fact. I'm not talking about blacks.  I don't know about Africa or South American divorce rates but I do know that in the US it is high and a lot of those broken families are Hispanic or black. But yes you are right it has nothing to do with race, I think more the society you grow up in. Most of my relatives and family have shown us children strict respect to marriage and the vow you take.

• Allison
30 Aug 2014 16:09 #210226 by Allison
US census of 2010 suggests that the majority of African American children are born out of wedlock and into poverty. Therefore, stating that only 23% of all Black men polled do not look forward to marriage, is a very low percentage.
Most Black women I have known married. Yet not all married men who were gainfully employed. Most if not 95% of white women I have known have married. They have married med who were gainfully employed. Better yet, I have never met a white woman over 40 years of age who had never been married at least once.
The idea of marriage are cultural and generational concepts. When I was growing up girls were told that they could succeed on their own. but having a husband they would financially thrive. I noticed friends who stayed married have larger houses, and can more easily send their kids off to a good college. Marriage matters!

30 Aug 2014 16:11 #210228 by ketchim
As a financial partnership ?  maybe !

BUT if that can pay one to put up with de Stress  :-[

30 Aug 2014 18:08 - 31 Aug 2014 17:15 #210235 by mapoui
from my experience over the past 44 years living in Canada there is a type of black male whose life has been written in Hell and he has no way to avoid that story set up fuh him.

an ordinary Joe who started out with little but his ability and the body he owns.  by ability he comes to understand the life he has been born into and what oppresses him, has him in his state of existence which is different to the majority group, materially opposed diametrically.

by his condition he is more exposed to discrimination especially from his own group which can be murderous, cruel and emotionally debilitating..not to mention police harassment.

this individual could come to the right and natural conclusion his experience should lead him to..to revolutionize his reality and win security by earning social control. that would be a project of some long term and must be collective for he knows that it involves all like himself. and that is where his problem really starts.

99% of his group are not like that.  he is one of a few. his group is not only diametrically opposed to the natural conclusion their collective experience should produce but they are hostile to any of their members who have achieved the right conclusion and act on it.  he finds himself unable to change his reality generally although he can make money at some level and achieve some security, send his children to school/university properly oriented, to attend proper areas of study like the sciences and math, business,medicine etc..studiously avoiding the nonsense departments like the humanities.

then he finds that his wife wont support any proper orientation of the children. 

what this Black man has done is to organise his experience into a cutting edge orientation for his children so they can meet and cope successfully with the black Canadian reality..especially his male children who needs it more so for their very lives depend on it. without proper guidance from a senior male..their fathers..young black males go astray just like that. 

but the black Canadian wife or a Black male does not want that. she wants and oreo cookie. she pays no heed to her husband. she commandeers the children and does as she pleases. she will not work with her man to bring up their children but brings them up as she pleases. if he gets fed up ans issues instructions to follow when his back his turned she tells the children not to follow those rules do as she says or as they please

when he discovers this there is nothing he can do because all she has to do is call the cops and he is toast.  kicked out of his home, locked out and or locked up. Canadian born black males end up with no proper orientation,  are indentical to white men, run our organisations into the ground and lose them like we have lost Caribana.  we all end up failed as people in Canada no matter how many successful individual. parts we have

this is the life of that particular type of black male which exposes the life style of all black men and women in this region. those who are worthy and produce the better examples to follow, of leadership and example, are neutered in the social  process we live.  many black men and their children are destroyed in this process.  their mothers not usually.  there is always a government program at city, province or federal levels that will take care of them..put them in a house, feed and clothe them.

and black women get job much easier than black males anyway.  and they stay in school and get out and go on to university..in which process they develop the most exceeding contempt for black males on the whole. then they have children and repeat the process themselves.  or they marry any man but a black male and BE FOR HIM THE WIFE THEY SHOULD BE..BUT SHOULD ALSO BE FOR A BLACK MALE BUT REFUSE TO BE WHEN THEY MARRY ONE.

there are also black males who are unworthy so it is by no means a one way street. but it largely is a one way street.  so when black men and women marry outside the group it is not necessarily a bad thing.  it is surely a way in which both parties can find relationship peace and success.  women of colour..black women.. adore white men.  so let them have them.  I dont want them.  an if a black man finds peace and love with women other than black that is fine too

BUT AVERSION TO MARRIAGE BY BLACK MEN MUST HAPPEN WITHIN A SOCIAL CONTEXT AND THIS I SUSPECT IS ONE SUCH CONTEXT.  IT IS HARD FOR BLACK WOMEN AND MEN TO GET ALONG SO DON'T EVEN BOTHER TO TRY. LOOK ELSEWHERE OR FORGET IT.

A BLACK MAN SHOULD FOCUS ON WHAT HE WANTED IN HIS OWN LIFE. MONEY I WOULD GO MAKE HAND OVER FIST.  HE SHOULD HAVE A CHILD OR 2 IF HE MET A WOMAN WHO WANTED ONE WITH HIM.  THEN HE SHOULD MAKE AN ARRANGEMENT TO TAKE CARE OF IT... ACCESS FOR HIM AS FATHER, HOW IT WOULD BE BROUGHT UP, ORIENTED ETC

BUT NO MARRIAGE!

And as for the group thing.... that too would be on its own regardless of the dam consequences.  no one individual is responsible alone for its solution.  and unless all were responsive he shud not be.
Last edit: 31 Aug 2014 17:15 by mapoui.

• Barbosa
31 Aug 2014 14:45 #210382 by Barbosa
were you ever married sir?

31 Aug 2014 17:10 - 01 Sep 2014 12:56 #210406 by mapoui
so wat you think apart from dat ::confused::
Last edit: 01 Sep 2014 12:56 by mapoui.

Time to create page: 0.217 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0