ali
29 Aug 2014 16:24 #210102
by ali
Chelsea Clinton said Friday she is quitting her job as a reporter at NBC News, citing increased work at the Clinton Foundation and the imminent birth of her first child.
Bill and Hillary Rodham Clinton's daughter had been working at the network since 2011, sporadically doing feature stories on people or organizations doing public-spirited work. Politico magazine reported earlier this year that NBC was paying her $600,000 a year.
"I loved watching the 'Making a Difference' stories about remarkable people and organizations making a profound difference in our country and our world," Clinton said in a statement posted on her Facebook page. "I am grateful NBC gave me the opportunity to continue this important legacy."
Allison
29 Aug 2014 19:41 #210125
by Allison
I enjoyed viewing her short and interesting stories as well. Her human interest stories showed that she cared about other people who were less fortunate than herself. Many of those stories were about common folk like myself.
You wrote, "... NBC was paying her $600,000 a year." I truly believe NBC paid her that astronomical amount because one or both of her parents would eventually appear on camera.
May102014
29 Aug 2014 20:28 #210127
by May102014
Chelsea should be grateful to nepotism that got her the position in the first place. There's no way in the world any other person would have obtain such a job upon graduating from college. The only way that could happen is through high power connections and in Chelsea's case, her daddy was a 2 term President. Perhaps she should stick to the foundation work as I always feel individuals get more work done here than in mainstream newsrooms.
29 Aug 2014 21:26 #210140
but chelsea doh need to wuk fuh ah livin'. she has made millions by sweetheart deals already.
not to mention the couple hundred millions Killary and Bill have stashed away :-[ :-[
Chelsea Clinton quits as NBC News reporter
Time to create page: 0.164 seconds