wulfman
02 Sep 2014 15:40 #210631
by wulfman
The big fiasco I was referring to was with the drug Lipitor by the way. I could not remember the name yesterday. Lipitor was released on the market and Pfizer did not reveal all the information about side effects of the drug to the public. Side effects such as memory loss and an increased risk of diabetes.
02 Sep 2014 16:13 #210637
me and my doctor fallout over Lipitor.
he tell me my cholesterol too high and I mus' get it down and prescribe dat fuh me.
but he know me well yet he prescribe drug fuh me. I say waste of time, I not takin' dat >
and besides I getting ole' there is no level of cholesterol too high fuh me. if I doh have cholesterol my body cyar heal itself so let my cholesterol alone
the man get livid, vex because I doh do what he tel mih to do.
I say 'good bye! I need a new doctor >

02 Sep 2014 16:41 #210639
They use a Ratio of HDL/ LDL:
Your total cholesterol is the sum of high-density lipoprotein, HDL (good cholesterol),
plus low-density lipoprotein, LDL (bad cholesterol)
plus 20 percent of your triglycerides, a type of fat carried in your blood.
But what about your cholesterol ratio?
02 Sep 2014 16:56 #210640
I think the good cholesterol/bad cholesterol debate is a deliberate misfocus and distraction.
if we deal with the issue at the inflammation level that debate becomes moot
vegito12
08 Sep 2014 02:03 #211611
by vegito12

This will be good for people who find paying at the hospitals a bit too much, as cost can be high. The drug should be affordable and easy for common people to buy. I hope it works out and many people benefit from it.
08 Sep 2014 09:37 #211656
look here!
no more hydrogenated oils..soya, corn, sunflower, peanut, etc...natural milk not processed..less or no processed foods..end pesticide use for integrated agricultural process that gets corporations out of growing the food we eat..end GMO foods...ignore the belly of a any supermarket for the fresh vegetable aisles. ignore the meat in there unless it is organic.
AND SUGAR, SUGAR, SUGAR, SUGAR, SUGAR! GET CONCENTRATED SUGAR FROM ALL SOURCES, NATURAL OR ARTIFICIAL, OUT OF THE DIET. SUGAR IS THE MOST DESTRUCTIVE FOOD INGREDIENT EVER MADE. IT IS THE GREATEST INFLAMMATORY OF ALL
that wud kill supermarkets...they could not go on unless they started to sell clean food.
all of the corporate food ends up as inflammatory that abrase the circulatory system in human bodies..the lubrication system..causing it to fail in its pump activity. they end up unable to push out what accumulates as fat in the arteries and veins they clog and choke off the heart.
THE PROBLEM IS INFLAMMATION ABRASES THESE INTERNAL HIGHWAYS UNTIL THEY WEAKEN AND COLLAPSE AND CAUSE HEART ATTACK. IT IS NOT THE FAT THAT KILLS REGARDLESS OF ITS COMPOSITION BUT THE WEAKENING OF THE ARTERIES CAUSED BY MODIFIED FOODS
THE ANSWER IS TO STOP EATING THOSE FOODS. IDENTIFY THEM AND ELIMINATE THEM FROM THE DIET AND ALL WILL BE WELL.
BY THE TIME IT COMES DOWN TO DRUGS LIKE THIS IT IS TOO LATE AFTER A WHOLE LOT OF SUFFERING, PAIN AND COST TO THE ILL AND FOOLISH..BUT FAT WALLETS FOR THE DOCTORS AND THE DRUG COMPANIES
08 Sep 2014 09:43 #211657
AND AS FAR AS I UNDERSTAND EVEN WHEN PEOPLE REACH THE STAGE WHICH IS NECESSARY FOR THIS NEW DRUG..SIMPLE CHANGE OF DIET TO HEALTHY ALONG WITH MODERATE EXERCISE WHICH INCLUDED HEAVY DOSES OF SIMPLE WALKING.. CAN AND DOES SAVE SUCH SUFFERERS..CAN RETURN THEM TO DECENT HEALTH
THE KEY APPEARS TO BE DIET CHANGE ALLOWING THE BODY TO HEAL ITSELF...THEN A CLEAN DIET FORM THEN ON AND A LIFE STYLE THAT INCORPORATED AS MUCH MOVEMENT NECESSARY TO KEEP UP A SATISFACTORY LEVEL OF PHYSICAL FITNESS AND BALANCE
New heart drug will cut deaths by a fifth
Time to create page: 0.192 seconds