07 Sep 2014 17:41 #211545
LOS ANGELES (AP) — Girl group singer Simone Battle was found dead in her West Hollywood home, authorities said Saturday.
Battle, 25, gained notoriety through performances on the television show "X Factor." Her five-member band — G.R.L., originally a reboot of the Pussycat Dolls — had been signed by mega-hit maker Dr. Luke.
Battle was found at home Friday, according to Los Angeles County Coroner's Department Lt. David Smith. No further details were released. An autopsy was expected Sunday.
In a written statement, G.R.L.'s record companies RCA and Kemosabe called Battle an exceptional young talent and human being.
The group was featured on rapper Pitbull's hit song "Wild Wild Love" earlier this year. Battle told The Associated Press in July that the collaboration gave the group a platform to launch its debut single, "Ugly Heart."
Pitbull "has so many hits and he's really done a great job ... showing us the ropes," Battle said. "This was the first time that we heard ourselves on the radio together."
pattycake
08 Sep 2014 14:06 #211768
by pattycake
I heard.
And I am so sorry about that. So many people of all ages are so unhappy today, and suicide is becoming so common. Simone was a young and successful celebrity. What could have been so bad for her to have taken her own life? I wonder if it had to do with a love affair?
08 Sep 2014 14:23 #211775
Racism in the world is one possibility...greed and the systems of social control it has engendered in zero sum society.
and the american music industry is one of the worse example of excesses of greed/racism and social control in the world..historically. always has been so.
the stories I have seen come out of that industry over the years have been extraodinary. Jimi Hendrix was likely murderedd because he refused to sign his life away. before him Louis Satchmo Armstrong learned to play the powerful Jews against each other to survive. Peoplelike Bille Halliday allowed themselves to waste away on drugs, Phyllis Hyman killed her self and Michael Jackson was murdered for putting up too much resistance.
if beautiful young Battle killed herself she would not be the fist and I am certain not the last to do so in that industry..indeed in and for life as a whole. in the best of social circumstances life is not easy and some commit suicide...far lest when they are up against the extreme conditions the so called entertainment industry faces those involved with, every single minute of their day and lives
pattycake
08 Sep 2014 18:11 #211809
by pattycake
You believe Michael was murdered?
I don't. I think Michael was depressed and committed suicide. And that this anesthesia story is only a made up one to cover up what really happened. Michael was obviously an unhappy person, I believe that his unhappiness started in his early childhood with his indifferent parents, with a mean father and a mother more concerned about the mean father than the children, and then Michael's unhappiness escalated more and more after adversely alternating his appearance.
He thought that looking white would make him feel better inside, but it didn't.
08 Sep 2014 19:23 #211811
well who benefited from his death?
those who control much of his leavings are making money hand over fist. Michael also had control of music worth well over a billion dollars and growing. he bought out the Beatles portfolio which left an important part of the industry fuming. Michael was under constant attack by the industry which was one reason for his unhappiness
look at Micheal's music over his last years. it had become increasingly political and message oriented...powerfully so. that was also dangerous.
Michael also attacked the industry in return calling people like Tommy Motola a devil openly and threatening to do much damage in time by exposures of the industry's behavior.
then again Michael was preparing for a road tour, recordings etc. I never saw anything on his part but expectations of that heavy workload to come. all the talk about depression does not fit the Michael Jackson I saw during those days. I saw a frail yet energetic and combative person battling away with his enemies.
the thing with Michael is that all those who rose up to speak about him afterwards must have seen the danger he was in by the battles he waged and how he waged them. and none of them sought to protect him especially that Farakhan big mouth. he is always right there and is supposedly advising people like Michael and Gaddafi but they end up dead while he lives.
there is absolutely no doubt in my mind that Michael was murdered by the Industry big wigs and his portfolio about to pass out of black hands into white powerful hands. Michael's Children are of course white and they inherit everything. and through them all Michael's flows back into the hands of devils.
that's how it goes. black people are no match yet for the powers that be. we are too busy selling out ourselves and suffering the ravages of 500 years of slavery which includes all you say about Michael otherwise..his transformation to white and all that. thats how we have become after all we have been through. we have not reclaimed ourselves as yet..far from it.
yes Michael Jackson was murdered. no doubt about it. he was murdered by powerful section of the music industry who stood to benefit from his death and to shut him up. there was also the black elite which could not help but know what Michael was up against and did nothing to protect him. I call that complicity in murder. we have congressmen, senators, top bureaucrats and billionaires all through the american power structure and they did not nothing to protect Michael from all the trouble he faced all these years from this and that accusation of sexual misconduct etc. so much so he had to leave the USA to get some peace
pattycake
09 Sep 2014 10:33 #211878
by pattycake
You're making excuses for Michael Mapoul. And that doesn't help to raise understanding of life's forces. The entertainment industry is predatory for everyone involved, the same as the narc and sex industries are predatory for everyone involved. The human social structure period is predatory. So blacks wanting to look white and make white children has nothing to do with slavery.
09 Sep 2014 15:12 #211985
I AM MAKING NO EXCUSE FUH mICHAEL... mALOONEY!
i DONT SEE THE WORLD AS RIGHT AND WRONG AT ALL. RIGHT AND WRONG IS ABSTRACT NONSENSE OUT OF OR RELIGIOUS PHILOSOPHY THAT HAS LITTLE TO DO WITH REALITY.
there is a sequence in life that says from nutten comes nutten..and all that exists comes from something like itself. michael is a product of the social reality we have lived. it has produce all of us. it made us all as we are possible and here we are.
if we do not look at reality that way we are lost. there is a reason for everything and it is in the life we have lived. if we know reality we can set up social conditions to produce the best humans we know how to..and by the best I mean people versed in the truth trained to deal with truth as we go enhancing our chances in the natural conditions that gave rise to us. there is no alternative to that.
religion = prayer wont cut it. that's nonsense. only knowledge of reality and the resultant facility in surviving we develop means anything, is of any use for us.
I see Michael Jackson as a product of the society we are a part of, its historical development. he was successful and developed the means to deal with all that drove him as out of his experience of 50 years as an american black man in the world.
given what we know of racism in the world how many would do the same if they had Michael's money?
how many people peel their skins now..africans and indians to look whiter?
how many paint their skins with billions of tons of skin whitening cream every day to look whiter ::confused::
in the west indies and in India where the sun is hot this activity has produced a peculiar type of Dracula..millions of formerly darker skinned women who can only go outside in the night light for the sun would horribly disfigure them.. and kill them through their compromised skin from use of skin whiteners.
and that aint all. they are subject to horrible disfigurement and bodily growths, especially on the back of the neck from whitening.
if all these people had Michael's Money they would go much further than he did to get white, given all they do with the limited resources they have.
so was Michale a freak ::confused:: given the way the world is and the global obsession with the white skin among darker peoples..emphatically NO!
how did we all get like that..to adore the white skin ::confused::
and how to get anywhere judging it by the idea of right and wrong we have when we know it is from the propaganda and domination of darker peoples by white people ::confused::
it is an ill isnt it ::confused::
and if it is an ill it must be corrected before it kills us all..not so ::confused::
so how to correct it if we do jot understand it as a factual something understand and know what to do about it ::confused::
pattycake
09 Sep 2014 18:37 #212063
by pattycake
It's as you said,
People need knowledge of life. We need more facts and understanding about natural occurrences. It's the only way to see and understand from the higher view. Society and region doesn't supply that.
There's a reason why humans see pink skin as superior to any other skin tone.
May102014
09 Sep 2014 20:32 #212076
by May102014
I was sad to read about her passing over the weekend. Depression is such a hard battle sometimes. Some people don't understand that depression is not about feeling sad or having self pity. It's much deeper than that and I know from experience. I have been in those dark moments of believing there was no way out but I never came to the point of wanting to end my life. Simone was so beautiful and talented. It hurts my heart to read of someone in tremendous pain and not feeling there is any purpose of living.
Singer Simone Battle found dead in California home
Time to create page: 0.188 seconds