25 Sep 2014 14:03 #215144
A 33-year-old man died after he was shot by police during a traffic stop in Brampton, Ont., last night.
At 10:04 p.m. ET, an officer made a stop at Queen Street and Kennedy Road in Brampton, about 45 kilometres west of Toronto, Peel Regional Police say.
Richard Appleby told CBC News he witnessed the shooting while outside on a break from his job at Crabby Joe's restaurant. He said the man was slowly walking toward officers with his arms outstretched when he was shot.
"I heard the police officer say 'drop the knife' a couple of times and something to effect of 'don't make us shoot you," Appleby said. "Like, 'we don't want to shoot you, drop the knife.'"
Appleby said he heard four shots but did not see a knife.
25 Sep 2014 16:12 - 25 Sep 2014 16:19 #215188
Well clearly those swords are also loaded. Police only open fire if they feel a bullet will come their way....or the suspect is Black.
Last edit: 25 Sep 2014 16:19 by Snoopster.
25 Sep 2014 16:15 #215190
or the suspect have a long beard and his skin is brown ::LOL::
26 Sep 2014 11:17 #215330
Indos not black ::confused:: especially if he have orn a turban..I mean a diaper...hiding his hair. his hair may save him but if deh cyar see it.... :
May102014
28 Sep 2014 09:40 #215607
by May102014
You mean to tell me they couldn't Taser him? Okay. I don't know what to make of this story. I read about it online elsewhere and as usual the media referred to his "violent" past as a justification for him being murdered. I'm use to this tactic because it is the same plan use by American media anytime a black person is kill by cops. Heck, even if you don't have a criminal record, the media will somehow make it into the dead black person's fault - review the deaths of Trayvon Martin, Jordan Davis and Mike Brown.
Brampton police shooting during traffic stop leaves man dead
Time to create page: 0.179 seconds