03 Oct 2014 10:30 #216545
(Barbados Nation) The number of Barbadians coming down with chikungunya is rising rapidly as Government confirms 40 people have been infected while another 130 cases are “under investigationâ€.
A release yesterday from the Ministry of Health said that while there had been reports of increases in the number of patients seeking medical attention with symptoms, no deaths had been associated with the virus.
The first case of chikungunya recorded in Barbados was on June 3, in a visitor who had travelled from another Caribbean country, the statement disclosed.
The Ministry of Health has advised the public to “practise simple control methods to protect themselves from being bitten by the mosquitoes which transmit chikungunyaâ€.
These include spraying inside their homes with insecticide to kill adult mosquitoes, inspecting their premises to eliminate all potential mosquito breeding sites, using insect repellent on their skins, and wearing light-coloured long pants and long-sleeved shirts.
03 Oct 2014 10:32 #216547
its all over the Caribbean and Guyana. not a good time to travel there
03 Oct 2014 11:04 #216558
did they release GMO mosquitos in the west indies ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
I read where they were releasing them in certain areas but I forgot where. I will look it up
but here nuh! at the same time we all focused on Ebola there are a couple of diseases running rampant through Canada and the USA hurting a lot of people.
now I see there are several subsidiary ones in other regions as well.
Where. dem fellas and dem getting really serious bwoy!
03 Oct 2014 11:26 #216569
deh always used to. things like 'red eye' used to be popping up all the time. remember 'red eye' ::confused::
that was the last one before I left in 1970....
all of sudden people starting falling down with fever and red eyes..sometimes in one eye and others in both. sometimes no fever but red eye/eyes
bwoy! that had to have been experimentation.
is there a population anywhere at all that america has not used as guinea pig ::confused::
03 Oct 2014 13:08 #216597
Quick someone call Chris Brown...look how quick that eye gone from red and pink to black and blue?
03 Oct 2014 13:46 #216605
looks like Trinidad was their first! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Chikungunya rising rapidly in Barbados
Time to create page: 0.219 seconds