Dr. Ketchim! Explain This Fuh Me......

09 Oct 2014 13:28 - 09 Oct 2014 14:04 #217523 by mapoui
If I eat raw peanuts I get sick unto death!  serious bizness!

but if I eat peanut butter it does nutten to me that I can see.  nutten!

its incredible!

peanut butter is very low on the Glycemic scale and very positive on the purine list.  so its a go for me.

I looking fuh why I can eat the butter but not the nut raw or partly cooked.  does the cooking make a big diference ::confused::
Last edit: 09 Oct 2014 14:04 by mapoui.

09 Oct 2014 13:37 #217531 by The Captain
send that question to the peanut man in georgia

09 Oct 2014 13:47 #217537 by mapoui
Jimmy! 

Jimmy retire.  he say enuff fuh at 90

Ketchim is the man now  :-[ :-[ :-[

• SCA
09 Oct 2014 13:54 #217539 by SCA
you razz nuts arready...why do you want to eat more nuts? Can't you take a hint? Nature is conspiring to save you from yourslf...listen and take heed.

It is not the cooking, since you can't even eat the nuts raw...but you can have butter, because nature wants you to go smoothly.

09 Oct 2014 14:16 #217543 by ketchim
Maps , I get this for my Mom : 100% peanuts !

It is fairly ' runny' as oppsed to the normal solid paste ...

09 Oct 2014 14:19 #217545 by ketchim
artuma.blogspot.ca/2012/11/review-of-kra...-natural-peanut.html

a review of above  ;)

It's as clean as a whistle! You can't go wrong with a tbsp of peanut butter every day --

healthy fats, no cholesterol or sodium, and a nice serving of protein.  8)

09 Oct 2014 14:45 #217550 by mapoui

I get an organic one..but because ai cyar get none in glass jars I now buy roasted organic peanuts and use my blender.  I don't trust the plastic jars

get dry coconut and extract the milk..then put the peanut in to soak in the milk fuh a while then grind

you the man ketchim.  you know the value of peanut butter which is why I take the risk.  it is a very valuable food for diabetics and those with sugar problems....and purine problems...foods high in protein that break down into URIC acid that create severe arthritic problems

there is very little I can eat although I take selected risks when I think I can get away with it.  peanut butter is an extraordinary food if you can get away with it.  it low on every scale that is dangerous for me.

and look at this nuh ketchim.  if I eat fry plantain for example, it triggers an insulin reaction. but if I eat some peanut butter with it it minimises the insulin reaction.  that and karela..same positive effect. but look at this:  if I eat karela sliced and raw I get a very bad allergic reaction..but not when its cooked.  its fine for me cooked.

interesting.!

but I will eat peanut butter and monitor myself carefully. peanut butter is too important to avoid just like that.  most foods have great risk for me anyway..a ton of them..some I dont even know.  I runt the risk of of eating any dam thing and Pow!  so eating peanut butter is like all the rest.  if I can use it today and live fine..risk or no risk :-[ :-[ :-[

09 Oct 2014 14:54 #217555 by ketchim

Perfect !  but it is so damn messy to clean up afterwards.  :-[

09 Oct 2014 15:01 #217557 by mapoui

yes! :D :D one of the best things in life that is not free.  lots of work but is worth it..and delicious :P
:D :D :D

Time to create page: 0.196 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0