22 Oct 2014 14:15 #219730
you see dat fire side deh. I will collect all the ash fromwod and coal fi'ah over the year and throw it where I want to grow corn when the rainy season come. or it wud be betteh to hold it in ah pit or hole then spread it over the land fuh the corn.
I doh need no urea to grow my local corn...not GMO corn. in plenty too. I go keep the soil rich and going all the time in my agriculture
bwoy!I planing to make waan integrated thing deh dat wun need no inputs from western agri culture. 'tall...none..nada
22 Oct 2014 14:19 #219733
Directions:
- 1 Peel, wash and grate the cassava. Place one cup of shredded cassava in a clean dish towel(cheese cloth or matapee) and twist, squeezing over a large saucepan to extract as much liquid as possible.
- 2 The amount of liquid in the cassava may vary according to the age and quality of the roots available.
- 3 WARNING: you do not want to use this liquid without cooking it as it is poisonous. Cooking destroys the poison.
- 4 The remaining cassava meal can be reserved for making tapioca, cassava bread or cassava pone (
Papa Leo's Cassava Pone
).
- 5 Combine the liquid in a saucepan with cinnamon, cloves and brown sugar. Bring to a boil, reduce heat and simmer slowly, stirring occasionally, until liquid becomes a thick syrup. (just before like a molasses-like consistency).
- 6 Store in a tightly sealed glass container. (Keeps for up to 3 weeks).
22 Oct 2014 14:22 #219736
Guys , is a different kind of Cassava ( bitter cassava makes casareep)
and the husk makes a great Pone !
22 Oct 2014 14:26 #219737
Oh boy. The right wing fascists here in Canada were waiting for this exact moment.
22 Oct 2014 14:36 #219742
bitter cassava meal makes the best cassava bread when the poisonous liquid is squeezed out
22 Oct 2014 14:36 #219743
Wouldn't surprise me the least bit. They already have the prelude to the whole thing set-up. Apparently, some born and bred lillie white baguette eating Quebecois supposedly tun Muslim and tried to run over some cops the other day.