Ghost Town in China

• bigbrain50
15 Nov 2014 14:24 #223747 by bigbrain50
there has been a growing concern in China, that is the the great Chinese building boom, which did so much to fuel the country's astonishing economic growth. There s a city called Ordos in Inner Mongolia in China, where huge deposits of coal were found, the large mining firms paid farmers handsomely for ther land, and they became rich overnight, building firms specualted that there would be a great real estate rush, and for a time they were right, with investors making as much as 40% per month on their investments, it only lasted for 2 years though, and many of those investors has lost as much as half their wealth. The problem is the same speculative bubble that caused the US markets to fail, seems like its occuring in China, the current engine driving the world economy, and many analyst think that China is more reliant on its real estate specualtive market than the US was on there's back in 2007. So is the bubble waiting to pop, is another Global Economic Crisis under way? Time will tell I suppose.

• pattycake
16 Nov 2014 18:02 #223904 by pattycake
Everything, like the moon, waxes and wanes.

So just because an opportunity exist doesn't mean that it will remain unchanged. So investors need to develop their wealth plans differently. In most cases, never for the long term, because matters will change. There should be a shift in direction in the plan for where you're gonna head next.

In other words, hit and run business plans.

• pattycake
16 Nov 2014 18:17 #223906 by pattycake
And say, like after you've made your profit, your living standard should be very modest, and no more than what you actually need to live comfortably. Because for one thing, living large will only draw cat burglars, muggers, and identity thieves attention. And then your resources will drain more quickly and have to be replaced rapidly. You'll need to keep making big money to support your big living. It's an exhaustive way to live.

Instead, buy a real cheap house, pay cash for it and upgrade it. Buy a real cheap car, and basically, buy real cheap on everything. Don't be a showoff who gotta have the most expensive of everything.

16 Nov 2014 18:49 #223925 by mapoui
there yu go malooney..a whole town jess fuh you.  let me know when yuh leaving so I cyan send you a cyard

• pattycake
16 Nov 2014 18:54 #223927 by pattycake

So you want me to leave Cricket?

16 Nov 2014 20:47 #223934 by mapoui
I want you to do nutten dearie!  or conversely do whatever you like.....    :-[ :-[ :-[

I ws jess trying to make a joke

• pattycake
16 Nov 2014 21:30 #223940 by pattycake

You want me to do nothing?  ::LOL::

Sorry, but that's not my style.  :)

17 Nov 2014 12:28 #223991 by ketchim
I know about Jumbie and Duppy !!

But what is a Chinee ghost ?  Chin can answer  ;)

Time to create page: 0.180 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0