20 Nov 2014 00:37 #224460
The NBA has suspended Jeffrey Taylor of the Charlotte Hornets for 24 games without pay for domestic assault. Taylor was sentenced to 18 months of probation and a 26-week long domestic violence intervention program last month when he plead guilty to misdemeanor domestic violence assault and malicious destruction of hotel property. Taylor said in court he pushed his girlfriend into the wall of the Marriott Hotel in East Lansing, Michigan and damaged the wall. "Mr. Taylor's conduct violates applicable law and, in my opinion, does not conform to standards of morality and is prejudicial and detrimental to the NBA," said Commissioner Adam Silver.
wulfman
pattycake
22 Nov 2014 22:29 #224788
by pattycake
I don't mind these players being suspended at all.
But my only point is that it don't really mean anything when there's females who actually go along with domestic violence. So the man assaulting them is only half of the equation.
I'm more appalled by Ray Rice's wife than Ray.
"This is our life" She said. ::confused::
wulfman
22 Nov 2014 23:45 #224799
by wulfman
Yea it was strange how she protected him fiercely in the media in the after math. They are separated now right ? I think maybe she got a nice side cash deal to say what she did.
ramesh
22 Nov 2014 23:58 #224802
by ramesh
The NBA and NFL only go after *****s . A white quarterback from Pittsburgh was a while back accused of rape and the investigation was squelched.
pattycake
23 Nov 2014 05:44 #224820
by pattycake
I don't know. But if they are separated, then it's prolly because he blamed her for getting fired. ::LOL::
She stood by him but he didn't stand by her and kicked her to the curb. ::LOL::
23 Nov 2014 08:38 #224825
an' deh juss gave dat fell some simple suspension...
now deh destroy Adrian Peterson's whole year for a much more minor offense

pattycake
23 Nov 2014 14:38 - 23 Nov 2014 17:13 #224873
by pattycake
Aw shucks. :-[
I knew you love me Map.
You hate me, but you still love me.
You sick. ::LOL::
Last edit: 23 Nov 2014 17:13 by pattycake.
NBA Suspends Player For Domestic Abuse
Time to create page: 0.211 seconds