21 Nov 2014 14:56 - 21 Nov 2014 15:16 #224637
Police in the Indian capital, Delhi, have arrested the parents of college student Bhawna Yadav
who was allegedly killed for marrying a man against her family's wishes.
Last edit: 21 Nov 2014 15:16 by
21 Nov 2014 14:57 #224638
Bhawna and Abhishek married in a temple on 12 November without informing their families
21 Nov 2014 14:57 #224639
Bhawna's dreams were shattered when she was allegedly strangled to death :
three days after she married her boyfriend, 24-year-old Abhishek Seth.
21 Nov 2014 14:58 #224640
Her parents - her property consultant father Jagmohan Yadav and mother Savitri -
were against her marrying outside their caste. :'(
21 Nov 2014 15:17 #224642
At Bhawna's college, the news of her alleged murder has left her peers scared.
"My parents can never do something like this, but such incidents leave an impression on them too,"
"Why isn't India able to rise above this whole caste thing?
How does marrying in the same caste guarantee a good marriage?"
21 Nov 2014 22:44 #224663
I am sure that you have all the answers to your questions / It is a crime for any of your siblings or relatives to marry a hindu
22 Nov 2014 11:22 #224682
Comprehension problems , Kwami ?? That was the students questions :
as evidenced by the quotation marks :
FYI , my eldest sister , the first born sibling is married to a hindu in Guyana 1969 .
My Father had no problem with it as head of the Jamaat !
Soemtimes you should just shut yuh trap

and post something worthwhile ...
pattycake
22 Nov 2014 21:51 #224754
by pattycake
I heard that Delhi is one of the worst cities in India for women, but I believe that there's a lot of social improvements there that we're not hearing about in the news.
Amma for one, is an Indian lady whose helping to bring about change in India.
And there's Indian men who are listening to her powerful messages.
India capital : Delhi and Caste system !
Time to create page: 0.215 seconds