wulfman
27 Nov 2014 02:57 #225514
by wulfman
Outside of rape I am against it. If the woman had consensual sex and if even in the smallest chance she got pregnant it is her responsibility. She should not have the option to kill it. Only other reason I can think of to abort is if the fetus is visibly deformed due to disease or some other reason. Then I think an abortion would be okay because the child would grow up in poor health. What are your thoughts ?
27 Nov 2014 05:54 #225518
Your uncle Apu Nahasapeemapetilon from the Simpsons had seven children and surely you wouldn't want your aunt Manjula to make an abortion decision all by herself .
pattycake
27 Nov 2014 21:33 #225584
by pattycake
Having no right to choose doesn't tally with the carnal lifestyle most humans lead and their lack of affinity with children once they get here.
Everything is bip bam thank you ma'am, so no right to choose would rightfully have to conjunct with abstinence. Would men be okay with women keeping their legs closed?
28 Nov 2014 09:04 #225606
I will repeat for the umpteenth time : speak for yourself !
Your hubby need to exercise and get good libido Vitamins
OR as a Cougar , you need to have an extra marital sexual encounter with a younger male
bigbrain50
28 Nov 2014 10:41 #225629
by bigbrain50
Ahhh abortion, the age old debate huh, well there are several salient issues under this debate, that one must remain cognizant of, in order to be apart of this debate:
1. Is a fetus really a person or simply a bunch of cells with the potential of being human, if the latter is correct and abortion is wrong based on the conception of ending 'potential' life then what about masturbation?
2. From a male perspective do we really have any weight on the discourse? Men never have and will never have to subject there bodies to the rigours of carry and delivering a child, especially if you're a teenager that made a mistake, and your entire quality of life hangs in the balance.
3. Separate and apart from rape, there maybe several complications that could put the mother's life in danger, wouldn't it best in that case in order to preserve the mother's life, to abort the fetus?
4. If the fetus is not indeed potential life, but simply 'life' should doctor's be then charged for murder for conducting abortions? and in that context, what doctor would put their careers or their freedom on the line
5. Even though its the woman's body that is subjected to all the riggers of pregnancy, should she have the final word seeing that a life other than her own is at stake, one that cannot voice their approval or their descent to being aborted? This life did not asked to be born so why should it be subjected to death on the whim of another individual?
Allison
28 Nov 2014 11:27 #225635
by Allison
I am Pro Choice!
I have a few friends who were against abortion until their teen aged daughters were confronted with an unwanted pregnancy.
I have only one friend who confronted her daughter's unplanned pregnancy with her religious convictions. That baby boy grew up to be a very much loved and appreciated young man. His family surrounds him with love and support. Those are the basic reasons why he has turned out so great.
Those experiences make me believe there are people who practice hypocrites over the choice of abortion.
28 Nov 2014 12:00 #225643
yuh wun give up eh. thats funny anyway. hahaha
28 Nov 2014 13:50 #225671
hahaha : We all know what a Moratorium is ::LOL::
moratorium noun
a:a temporary prohibition of an activity.
b: a waiting period set by an authority
wulfman
28 Nov 2014 21:09 #225716
by wulfman
Yea I agree with most of these points which is why I am against abortion for the most part. I don't know the exact scientific stage at which "the bunch of cells" evolve into a fetus but if a woman gets pregnant from consensual sex, it is her responsibility to raise the child and not kill it off because she got plastered one night and made a "mistake".
Are you against abortion ?
Time to create page: 0.178 seconds