FBI Looks at Black Teen’s Hanging Death

13 Dec 2014 11:37 #228284 by chairman
FBI Looks at Black Teen’s Hanging Death
The death of 17-year-old Lennon Lacy, who was found hanging from a dog leash and belt in August in North Carolina, is now being investigated by the FBI, according to a prosecutor. Lacy was found Aug. 29 hanging from a swing set at a trailer park in the town of Bladenboro, his body hanging two inches off the ground. The state medical examiner initially ruled the death a suicide, but the boy’s family and the North Carolina chapter of the NAACP questioned the ruling, saying there are too many unanswered questions. “When I saw him, I just knew automatically he didn’t do that to himself,” the boy’s mother, Claudia Lacy, told the Associated Press this week. “Seventeen years old—he had no reason to. I know my child. As a mother, I would have sensed if something was wrong to the point that he was going to harm himself.” Lacy also says that the last time she saw her son, he was getting ready to play a Friday night high-school football game.

13 Dec 2014 11:55 #228285 by mapoui
back to the days of strange fruit hanging from american trees.
good fuh nig nogs. may this will wake we up!from we strange slumber

• Allison
13 Dec 2014 14:02 #228291 by Allison
His family insists he was a happy teenager. His family still insists the boy had a lot to look forward to. If what they say is tru then it is less likely that he would commit suicide.
However, if he were suffering from an undiagnosed depression who can say.

13 Dec 2014 15:12 #228294 by mapoui

anything is possible I guess but that is no way to commit suicide.  there is only the slightest chance that that was indeed suicide.  the FBI should have been investigating immediately. trail is colder now! but cold or not I am sure they will find nothing..by design!

• pattycake
13 Dec 2014 18:00 #228316 by pattycake
Being 17 is not proof that the boy had no reason to take his own life. Teen depression and suicide is very common, because it's during the teen years when children experience intense growing pains and need attention that no one ever gives them. And no child indicates that they're going to take their life, so the mother is way off base in saying that she knew whether her son would commit suicide or not. She couldn't have had the affinity with her son that she's claiming because if that were true then he wouldn't have hung himself. 

• pattycake
13 Dec 2014 18:03 #228317 by pattycake

His feet being only 2 inches above the ground is a strong indication that he did it to himself.

• ramesh
13 Dec 2014 18:51 #228322 by ramesh
Distance of his feet from the ground means nothing . It is like saying that the six inches between your ears is an indication that you have brains .  2 inches under his feet is    just empty space, like that empty space between your ears.

• pattycake
13 Dec 2014 19:06 #228325 by pattycake

What's your argument that he didn't do it to himself?

• pattycake
13 Dec 2014 19:13 #228326 by pattycake

It's true that I don't have brains.

I have a brain.

As far as I know, all human have one brain.

You have brains?  ::LOL::

How many? Two?

The one on your shoulders and the one between your legs?  ::LOL::

Time to create page: 0.279 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0