Biden says Ukraine has right to defend itself against Russia

07 Feb 2015 20:20 #239360 by chairman
(Reuters) - U.S. Vice President Joe Biden said on Saturday that Washington wanted a peaceful solution to the conflict in Ukraine but added that Kiev had a right to defend itself against Russia and that the United States would provide it with the means to do so.

"The president and I agree we must spare no effort to save lives and resolve the conflict peacefully. As Chancellor Merkel said today, it's worth the attempt," Biden told a security conference in Munich.

But he added: "Too many times President Putin has promised peace and delivered tanks, troops and weapons. So we will continue to provide Ukraine with security assistance, not to encourage war but to allow Ukraine to defend itself."

"Let me be clear we do not believe there is a military solution in Ukraine. But let me be equally clear, we do not believe Russia has the right to do what they're doing. We believe we should attempt an honorable peace. We also believe the Ukrainian people have a right to defend themselves," Biden said.

08 Feb 2015 13:34 #239436 by mapoui
a 90 year old lunatic Biden :( 

too late fuh him now..skunt!  all he can do now is to reproduce all he has even been.  and all he has even been is a lunatic!

lookout! >:( >:( >:(

Time to create page: 0.178 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0