08 Feb 2015 14:30 #239450
should one buy anything save to speculate, to flip quickly?
before buying should one read all the relevant laws, while keeping an eye on whats in the pipeline.
or should one just do business given the way business can rip off the population legally..while just renting where one lives?
this looks good on the american people. all their victims around the worlds must be laffing their heads off, as their system begins to eat the american people for breakfast
www.newsforage.com/2015/02/floridians-fo...ell-their-homes.html
08 Feb 2015 14:35 #239455
still...she is an acountant perhaps? and even she not up to date on the law.
maaaan! what a rip off! Prestwick counting all the way to the bank.
interesting that her mortgage vendor let her off..let her walk. did hey have an option...could they have made he pay off the long term mortgage ::confused::
09 Feb 2015 06:11 #239504
caveat emptor eh!
buyer beware has meaning in a situation in which there are checks and balances...not in a free for all..which is what is developing here.
a free for all means monopoly, and exploitation of the weak by the monopolists.
buyer beware has no meaning in a free for all for in such a dispensation all is rip off. can one beware of everything one must buy? no! there is no need to beware because we know whats involved. we have no chance at all..all is for those who sell.
09 Feb 2015 10:08 - 09 Feb 2015 10:17 #239527
Last edit: 09 Feb 2015 10:17 by mapoui.
09 Feb 2015 10:17 #239531
We have the Condo Corporation Act.
that is supervised and overseen by the Minister of Consumer Affairs
Builders cannot sell to speculators unless these guys are prepared to pay a hefty fee !
and overseas a hefty land transfer tax.
plus you cannot just turn a condo into a rental apartment
Not worth it : hence that Florida situ can never happen here !
09 Feb 2015 10:22 - 09 Feb 2015 10:27 #239534
yuh see its the lawlessness that is breath-taking. that is crookedness from start to finish. deh used to hide dat long ago.
now its out in the open..the attitude of aggrandizement that respects no law or social principle...but in fact has taken over the law and makes the law legalize crookedness.
you say it cant happen here but I dont know. dat Harper tests is jess like that he will make that same legality in a minute if he cud get away with it. by the time he is done he might jess soften up the people enough to get it through.
dem guys not easy
Last edit: 09 Feb 2015 10:27 by mapoui.
09 Feb 2015 10:24 #239535
in ontario which is where your focus is people like McGuinty was capable of anything at all
this woman here does not appear to be as bad as McGuinty was. but we have to be eternally vigilant to ensure things do not degrade