What do the People in the Water Really Feel?

16 Feb 2015 10:44 - 16 Feb 2015 10:50 #240997 by mapoui
in this ridiculous doc....all I am interested in are the people in the waters

turn off the volume!  turn off the insipid caucasian voice droning on incoherently.  all we need to know is that the people at the start of the doc,  in the river were there for spiritual purpose...though even that as reported by her does not have to be accurate representation of what they were doing in the water.

yet we do know about Hindu and a sense of what their ancestral waters mean to them..river water anywhere they find themselves seems.  what is the spirit the people feel in the waters ::confused::

we quantify that as religious. the people themselves put all kinds of fantastic gods to to it, create huge doctrinal bases and organized behavior and reverence, worship to it ...but what was the original sense, connection that humans did not have words at the time of origin to describe?

that is what I would like to know, to do..to strip off all the intervening development or words,language and material conditions and get back to that very early time.  words/language are inadequate anyway to describe accurately any reality.  they help but always come up short.  whats more we have limited language by codification and social class stratification so that language no longer grows freely in effort to capture reality, to convey meaning effectively.
only from the 'lower' ends do language bubble anymore, doing an excellent job in the hands and mouths of ordinary folk going about their business of survival 24/7.  and when any codification of this bubble struggles out of the social trenches by the hand of some courageous rebel of the streets we call it lower end stuff, in preference for Dickens, Clemens, Pound, Baldwin and Naipaul and James etc..the CLASSICS

but those people in the waters..what would they be feeling 15 thousand years ago..the connection stripped of the current religious doctrinal crap.... ::confused::

that is what I would like to know!  maybe would get a real sens of the spirit they had in mind, free of 15 thousand years of kant/cant.  maybe then we would know.

{cant/Kant: hypocritical and sanctimonious talk, typically of a moral, religious, or political nature.}

Last edit: 16 Feb 2015 10:50 by mapoui.

16 Feb 2015 11:01 #241002 by ketchim
For a Trini that grow up with Indos , you dont know that ?  :-\

The River Ganges is the place where all cremation happen and the soul /atma moves on.

All water ways on Earth are inter connected.

If a person Ashes are scattered over Lake Ontario ,it will eventually reach the revered Ganges

16 Feb 2015 11:03 #241004 by ketchim

Dead and find out , nah : You getting cremated or buried  :-\

16 Feb 2015 11:07 #241005 by mapoui

I know all dat!  I doh care about dat..dat not original

16 Feb 2015 11:11 #241006 by mapoui

well seriously..I only posing dat wat deh felt could not possibly have been what we believe today..and dat dat original feeling might lead to a real god..or sens of a real god not the crappy deities all religions have come down to us about...the first and foremost among them money

it migt pay the currently believers to go digging for original connections, what they actually meant.

Impse  I only trying to help you..a believer.  I am not!  you shud be grateful!  impse
>:( >:(

16 Feb 2015 11:13 #241007 by mapoui
snoops is right..warmongering religious people..only dem are.  man cyan't even say tenks!
:P :P

:-[ :-[
:-[

16 Feb 2015 11:14 #241008 by ketchim
I dont wanna be cremated

my belief system is burial with a resurrection...

Thanks fuh wuh ?  :P

16 Feb 2015 11:17 #241010 by ketchim

Versus uninformed Lazy atheist and/or "anti theist"  :P

16 Feb 2015 11:17 #241011 by mapoui

tenks fuh showing you where a god might be.

I will not be planted in no effing hole in the ground.  bun my rarse yuh hear. 

and whatever you may be according to allyuh will not be destroyed by the fiyah..cant be destroyed by any dam thing if dat is indeed the case

16 Feb 2015 11:18 #241012 by ketchim
and do what wid yuh Ashes ?

Time to create page: 0.234 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0