Today's lunch

16 Apr 2013 13:20 #130752 by The Captain
dey doan sell organic buss up s**t

16 Apr 2013 13:21 #130753 by ketchim
yeah ....doubles organic as well  :P

• VillageBelle
16 Apr 2013 13:29 #130756 by VillageBelle
i going home this afternoon and cook seme curry with eddoes!!

got the seme at Greens WI store on sunday

i love seme.....looking forward to it

hubby will have everything ready by the time i get home.....so all i got to do is cook it

• VillageBelle
16 Apr 2013 13:30 #130757 by VillageBelle

Maps....whereabouts in dundas you live?
i know the area quite well

i can bring you some nice seme curry......seme from guyana so not sure how 'organic' it is

16 Apr 2013 13:49 #130762 by mapoui
you serious?

that's nice.....I will count you among my friends now.

no its just that I am sick to my stomach by site of some of the food I bought recently.

I bought some lamb and chicken by fortinos on main west last week.  one of the beautiful whole chicken legs was rotten when I turned it over. 

I had bought some Bodi from Charlie's in Mississauga that just arrived and I had an unstoppable urge to make a curry with it with chicken.

then I went to the lamb and same thing.  and you know what..I paid with a credit card at the self checkout and forgot to grab my bill so I could not take it back.  without the bill I was helpless. 

but the meat made me sick, and I have not been eating well since thursday..just to get by..mostly cashew nuts from the bulk store.  that's it.  I will eat again when my mind and stomach settle back down.

the next time I eat meat it will have to be from the farm.  that's it. I dont even look at the Fortinos now when I pass by.  it reminds me..

tenks for your kind offer.  but I wont be able to eat it  even if its there.  dats what I am grumbling about.  I am sick to my stomach by what I saw..what I actually bought! ::sick:: ::sick:: ::sick:: ::sick:: ::sick:: ::sick:: ::sick::

• VillageBelle
16 Apr 2013 14:25 #130770 by VillageBelle
aawwww......sorry to hear all your food woes maps  :(

just so you know.....there's this really great hallal meat store out in the stoney creek area

they are very busy so the meat is guaranteed fresh

it is called Sameer and it is at the corner of Hwy 20 and queenston road.

you pay a bit more.....and i usually pre-order.....but i have had no probem with their chicken, beef, veal  or lamb.

my trini friends buy their goat from there all the time (i don't eat goat....so i don't cook goat)

16 Apr 2013 14:28 #130772 by ketchim
Mapster ,
lemme know when you cook de Goat  ;)

16 Apr 2013 14:30 #130775 by The Captain
which is sweeter GMO or organic

16 Apr 2013 14:56 #130779 by mapoui
organic..impse! :D

16 Apr 2013 15:00 #130781 by mapoui
I will check out sameers VB..maybe on the week end.

if I get goat I will inform ketchim when its done..but not captain.  he doh like organic :-[

Time to create page: 0.236 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0