16 Mar 2015 20:43 #246606
me personally cant see any logic at all that supports the existence of any being as described by the religions.
all organized religion to me is business for profit..control the people, make them capable of being exploited and get paid...handsomely. all organized religion are exceedingly rich. their purpose and focus is god in heaven and getting there. yet them impse and dem collect so much wealth on earth it boggles. why the focus on so much worldly things ::confused::
I mean if god is for real and it's message legit..then the message shud take care of itself...no church needed, no priest, no divinity schools no nutten. god as supreme knowing all, cud and would make its message legible to all..period. as supreme it cud and would tell all humans not jess one impse on a mountain top. god wud put it in our DNA. simple...nutten more simple dan dat
what I see is that if there is supreme life it would not be anything like the absolute nonsense that religions have given us as god. dat is nancy story and disneyland. we don't have a clue what anything beyond us would be, despite all the churches and religion we have. those are the biggest hiders of truth in history.
I pay no attention to church and believers as I pay none to non-believers of any term. I don't need anyone's guidance in this matter...or in any matter at all. and what I believe is my business. but I have told allyuh here anyway..I have to trust in what is natural and functional. and logic is...and I trust my logic and the content of the world which is knowable. all we are comes from that..the content of existence. and logic comes from working out reality.. content... driven by the will to survive, to make as much of a certainty of our existences as we can
and such logic exposes religion to be fake..means to establish social control by those who exploit humanity. Logic suggests that spirituality has something to it..which we should be able to prove in time. Logic also exposes that consciousness may have no location in the body. no one can yet find where consciousness is located in the body. to some investigators this suggests that consciousness is not located in the body at all but is received from some where external.
there is logic to that as well. there is so much electricity in our section of the universe that we have proven but where it is generated no one yet knows. the sun is a receiver of energy, from electric currents spanning the heavens..but what and where it is generated .... ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
and of course we are electric..and all else we are part of and in. the nature of things is electric. so where does the sun for example receive its energy from ::confused:: could consciousness be regarded in the same way..from whence does it come.
Rupert Sheldrake is a good source of information on this issue
17 Mar 2015 16:34 #246790
Mother Nature ?
17 Mar 2015 17:18 #246793
God bless America .....Reason for me thinking of becoming an atheist
17 Mar 2015 17:29 #246796
Budda sat under a tree for 49 days and then realize that starving himself was a bad idea .' Issac Newton sat under a tree for 49 seconds and an apple fell on his head . He discovered gravity
Science definitely won that one
1shanemarsh
19 Mar 2015 13:26 #247187
by 1shanemarsh
Religion has caused endless damage to the human race, therefore a balance must be for made, for every minute wasted teaching religion in our schools the same amount of time needs to be set aside to teach the damage that religion does to our world.
It's time for atheists to stop debating God's existence and decide what to do
Time to create page: 0.164 seconds