6 Baltimore officers face murder, other charges in Gray's death

01 May 2015 11:42 #254339 by chairman
BALTIMORE - Six Baltimore police officers will face criminal charges, including second-degree murder and manslaughter, in the death of a black man who was arrested and suffered fatal injuries while riding in a moving police van, the city's chief prosecutor said on Friday.

Marilyn Mosby, the state's attorney for Baltimore City, said Gray, who died a week after his April 12 arrest, suffered a critical neck injury as a result of being handcuffed inside the van. She said officers failed to provide medical attention to Gray even though he asked for it on at least two occasions.

Warrants have been issued for the arrest of the officers charged in the case, she said. In addition to murder and manslaughter, charges include assault, misconduct and false imprisonment.

In a dramatic news conference, Mosby said the Maryland chief medical examiner ruled Gray's death a homicide and that his spinal injuries occurred while he was riding without restraints in the van.

01 May 2015 13:03 #254359 by Kwami
I tip my hat to Ms Mosby.  This woman AG    got balls . Freddie Gray committed no crime and was killed. This is what happen when you lit fires on buildings and under their asses.. Justice

01 May 2015 13:25 #254362 by The Captain
tip your hat

she had no choice she was put in spot and forced to do it

she is the fall lady

01 May 2015 13:27 #254364 by mapoui
for whatever it is worth Baltimore is a majority black city..Police chief, policemen, mayor, city bureaucracy...all are dominated by black americans.......

it is black cops who killed dat man. dat is a way deh torture people..by handcuffing them in the back of a truck... and drive the truck at terrific speeds knocking them around in the van.

prisoners almost always die after such an experience.

but the key is dat I will not hide black malfeasance, evil, wickedness and all around nastiness..even to their own..especially to their own.

we nig nogs think we are better than white people..and all the other people in the world..more humane, kind, peaceful and so on.  we are most definitely. we are terrible when we have power..meek when we dont.

the best way to change is to know and accept who we are and what to change then.  look at what they did to this man...innocent or not!

01 May 2015 14:04 #254382 by mapoui

Time to create page: 0.189 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0