21 May 2015 15:32 #256989
Between 53 - 66 : Guyana was missing Half its BRAIN.
BY 70 : three quarters
BY 75 : de WHOLE brain disappear !
Professionals and Academic got " refugee asylum"
Imagine Guyanese were accepted in these Countries as " Refugees" as per definition... :-[
21 May 2015 16:46 #256995
he never declared he was communist.
his appt to office was direct result of the CIA wanting to cause strife in we poor little country
21 May 2015 16:53 #256996
Nargis which of those Years you born, between 1953 and 1970 ??
when Guyana was Left without a BRAIN
21 May 2015 17:25 #256999
Nargis , you do know what I am gonna state next OR that chap gats you bassidy ? ;D
"How you know what a man declare between 1953 - 1965 " ?????
21 May 2015 18:33 #257002
But I did : 79, 83, 88 , 91 ...then the PPP win in 92
Background : The PPP has been in power since 1992.
Local municipal government elections have not been held for almost two decades.
Political reform has been attempted only under framework agreements with international organizations.
Violent crime and drug trafficking are endemic,
and the informal economy is driven primarily by drug proceeds.
www.heritage.org/index/country/guyana
21 May 2015 19:08 #257004
Fine!! As a teenager I would go Listen to the Guyana Philharmonic
Take in a play at the Theatre Guild !
Go to a Drive In movie in our convertible roof car ...hang at the Bar gyal watching !
Check out JFK library and using their state of the art Headphones
listen to all the latest rock and roll !
Guess there are a lotta those places now , eh ? :-\
22 May 2015 08:51 #257024
Cheddi 1953, Cheddi and Janet 1957 , CIA disruption 1963 , British crap 1964.....
Goog Lee , what or who : Is the common denominator prior to the the UF /PNC Coalition ?
Okay , you have now answered your own Question
22 May 2015 10:44 #257057
So Guyana operated for 40 Years WITHOUT a BRAIN !!!!
How is development and economic strength ???
BrainLESS ?? I heard we are just a bit above HAITI .. :'(