21 May 2015 13:31 #256961
I don't understand snoops! how ambitious is he..what is his real picture of the world, how does he see the world going, how best must it go, can go ::confused::
we all know his position on religion and that is an excellent point of view, very progressive. but snoops appear to stop at the point of religious reform which is very problematic indeed. religion touches all areas of life. to reform religion is to reform social life.
how old is snoops..not intent to be far' and out of place but from a socially progressive angle..how old is snoops! ::confused:: I figure somewhere 50-60...but I hope younger. why ::confused:: because snoops is in a very good position indeed but for what I see to be problems of outlook..worldview. from snoops discussion so far he seems to be racially antipathetic, particularly where nig nogs are concerned.
that's no good!
but look at snoops position: highly qualified, at least a decent successful career going..I don't know, a younger person in the face of the defeat of his party in his old place..not so old, afar the connection clearly remained/remains organic. the question that begs for a person like snoops is the why of the defeat.
if that defeat is due to decline..and it most certainly is snoops is in the perfect position to scope it out comprehensively and work out a reform for his party while at the same time devising a winning platform for a retake of the national political power in 5 years time..go home and take a leadership role based on what would be sterling intellectual work.
of course his winning platform can only be winning if it honestly addresses the needs of the nation, the people. and even if he does not win the credibility of his platform, if it is honest, clarifying reality for the people it would life the social/political discourse to a high level, forcing all parties to follow suit and trump to have a chance.
that would set snoops name in stone as a national hero win or loose. in fact what I describe here is win-win for snoops! he cyar lorse. he would make for himself a secure and historical place in west indian life and history.
I don't understand a man like snoops with so much going, stuck in an ideological groove that leads nowhere. man have to look at life, see the options and choose those that coincide with the best interests of all the people...ALL THE PEOPLE.
in the wets indies for example no matter the current hostility between the various ethnic groups of the human species who reside there no one is going to push another into the caribbean sea or atlantic ocean save at the cost of the society itself. division and animosity will not work. the price ultimately is going to be too high.
so the conclusion is and must be a diverse democracy period..no alternative, no other choice. so give it up and follow right away the course for general survival development prosperity and safety. that's it!
and to be successful in this direction we have to find ways to defeat the divisive devil at the heart of it all the... empire, zio anglo saxony and its draconian exploitation system that feeds on enmity among people..divide and rule.
and business is and must be a part of the well oiled functioning of any economy..business that functions in the service of general development, not capitalism..like ketchim appears to believe.
so what the hell snoops waiting on ::confused:: is he going to develop and implement reform and re-energizing of his party..or is he going to remain stuck in a political funk, traumatized by Forbes Burnham many years after after that dictator skunt is dead and dust ::confused::
anybody close-by...someone who can borrow my rubber hammer, the one I got fuh googs, to go upside his head to beat some sense into it. they can use it hit snoops rarse, to knock some sense, to shake up his old embed trauma and clean it out, free the impse fuh some good work ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
21 May 2015 13:56 #256964
IF we could get even Half the genetic of Talent Pool back !
Guyana could start having Hope for development
I mean look at John Agard and Rupert roopnarine.
John writing Language and Literature for GCE syllabus "O" and 'A" levels high school for England education system..
know what he can do for his fellow Guyanese.?????
Rupert is now the Minister of Education at 70 years old....
21 May 2015 13:59 #256965
On May 26th , 5 days time will be the 50th Independence anniversary !
The BRAIN DRAIN happened , Guyanese died overseas , some oldie still deh bout !
Like yuh boy Sir Wilson Harris at 92 years old ....prob on his last breath !
21 May 2015 14:27 #256968
but ah man like snoops is not half bad.
if he can deal with his forbes trauma he can do something man. now is the perfect time fuh him
22 May 2015 15:45 #257104
he mus;ta read it. were I he I would be looking to develop a program go home and tek over the PPP...time fuh the old fogeys to pass....
imagine that..snoops running the house that Cheddi built :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[