Ketchim..Dont You Think Its Time to Deal With TT Rum Soaked Chutney?

22 May 2015 08:56 #257025 by mapoui
I have a brother who loved to deal with vowels in the most funny and creative ways. 

one thing he refused to do was to sound a vowel like it suppose to.  so fuh Chutney you certain to get Chatney or Chotney..nevah chut.

di'ze how I feel about that rum-soaked nonsense!

and I hate to agree with Russell Peters on this but he is dead right about TT Soca.

in Combination Chatney and Soca drowning TT in a sea of sh!t music..purposeless, degrading and disgusting music..no socially redeeming value at all.

I am sure that it is intended as deliberate conditioning..senseless, repetitive and habit forming bacchanalia that is becoming the way of life..youth constantly seeking out the jump and the whine, every free moment till that is all they want.

who is behind that..zio anglo saxony fuh sure.  and the TT people backward and stupid can only follow what they don't understand, straight into Brave New World.

so what about this rum-soaked Chatney as far as you concern ::confused::

I inviting you, a known biased Trini-basher, to bash away tuh your hearts content

I hope they what deh are doing..the long term likely horrible negative social effect that that is having on Titty society

22 May 2015 09:02 #257029 by ketchim
I was never a Fan ...dillinger asked a question I had to refer to Goog Lee.

Why did Sparrow's "Marajin"  get BAN in Guyana  ??

Googs answered that the hindu Maha Sabha organisation wielded its Lobby influence to get de Kabaka to BanAm :)

BUT , IF you go in the Music section there are a dozen pages of Rum TITLED Chutney so called " tunes"

Mapster , Like you , I think they are stooopid , senseless, meaningless

22 May 2015 09:05 #257030 by ketchim
Even IF Calypso was intended to be anecdotes of Caribbean culture it has lost its way.

Vintage Calysonians are an Extinct specie : dem Road march winners could never make it back in the Day  ;)

22 May 2015 09:32 #257032 by mapoui
Calypso is a form of social criticism that is basically african griot type thing that used to work wonders awhile back in the political system. Kai'sonians like Cro Cro in particular used to beat the politicians senseless with powerful social effect at election time

the politicians wanted to get rid of Kai'so and they have succeeded, substituting the new senseless forms in its place.

the people should know..young and old.  but the problem is that the old do not pass anything of social value down to the young in the west indies.  that basic social mechanism does not work in the west indies so the young are on their own to imbibe and battle with the kultural krap intended for them by anglo saxony, to produce what we see burgeoning in the region... total kultural krap

22 May 2015 09:33 - 22 May 2015 09:42 #257033 by ketchim
www.rhyners.com/proddetail.php?prod=0508

This Era .... 8)

Matilda, Rum and CocaCola , Sly Mongoose , Caroni Swamp.

dillinger just post it on the Pitch but it not showing ...                                     
Last edit: 22 May 2015 09:42 by ketchim.

22 May 2015 09:35 #257034 by mapoui
terrific page man.  I will dig into this!

22 May 2015 11:18 #257068 by Googley

Time to create page: 0.180 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0