01 Jun 2015 12:22 - 01 Jun 2015 17:05 #257778
and when I say FOREST PRODUCTION...being developed to a fine art this last rounds here..I mean a forest that is totally diverse and full of food plants, that balances out in such way that all life in it relate productively, making the need for artificial inputs unnecessary for heavy production.
FOOD FORESTS! THAT IS WHAT I MEAN! AND I KNOW ALL OF YOU ALREADY KNOW ABOUT FOOD FORESTS.
its like the white men who went to africa and wanted to see their farms. they took him to their farms and he asked "so where is the farm ::confused::"
'you are in it' they pointed out!
"who...what...where..in your farm ::confused:: but this is jungle!!!!"
'no! it is a farm!' where-upon he was shown so much food carefully cultivated in the forest he was boggled.
Last edit: 01 Jun 2015 17:05 by mapoui.
01 Jun 2015 12:29 #257779
recently there was a north american pig disease that powerfully harmed that industry. that was due to the monolithic and poor culture of that industry.
the pigs are already unhealthy by cultivation for weight, body mass to get more pounds and cuts for the money. if we in the west indies cultivate the same way if crap like that passed we would be wiped out.
cultural diversity is the way to go..a mix of methods..all as healthy as we can make them...to withstand and avoid the development of problems like the diseases that plague western factory production
02 Jun 2015 13:00 #257927
A trip to a city bank to change a cheque valued just over half a million dollars ended tragically yesterday for an East Coast Demerara (ECD) rice farmer who was shot dead in a minibus while returning home and the cash snatched.
02 Jun 2015 13:08 #257932
ketchim
: Hammy seh only 2 outta 6 pumps wukking ! LoL
Calypso
: @Ketch I remember as a liitle girl when my Grandad was sent to Holland to study the dykes etc relative to flooding in Guyana
...how times have changed !!