09 Jun 2015 20:02 #259187
5. Name three people who've left a lasting impression on you and your career so far. How have they influenced you?
Martin Luther King Jr., Mahatma Gandhi, and Nelson Mandela have been role models for me since I was a young boy. They had the courage to stand up for what they believed in, especially when it was difficult. They were able to bring people together around a common vision for a better future during times of uncertainty and fear. These are qualities I greatly admire and to which I aspire.
Lastly, I also have long admired the late Swami Vivekananda for his strength, faith, and commitment to service. His was one of the first biographies I read when I travelled to India as a child. I was named after Swami Vivekananda.
09 Jun 2015 20:02 #259188
Dr Vivek Murthy is an Indian-American physician, a vice-admiral in the Public Health Service Commissioned Corps and the 19th Surgeon-General of the United States.
10 Jun 2015 09:34 #259204
no wonder allyuh like Obama. he is half white and appointing Indos. all ah allyuh together in this!
10 Jun 2015 13:47 #259273
Obama knows how to pick good peeps!
watch how Maps vex!
10 Jun 2015 17:36 - 10 Jun 2015 22:12 #259284
vex about wat... Obama an' allyuh ::confused:: ::confused::
bwoy look! I give allyuh Obama yes!, with all my heart, free clear and unencumbered. take the skunt. allyuh might not want Michelle but tek she..and the chirren too. I will wrap dem all up and give allyuh... free of charge. delivery included
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[
:-[
Last edit: 10 Jun 2015 22:12 by mapoui.
US's youngest surgeon-general is an Indian-American
Time to create page: 0.155 seconds