22 Jun 2015 14:28 #260679
mobile phone I had was back in the day when they jess came out..big and fat rectangle, flat sides and you had to sign up for 2-3 years. it was Rogers.
I could never keep that phone even close to the monthly rate. it always overlapped by a wide margin. that was rogers not letting on about the real charges. It was cheaper to cancel that phone and pay the 300 dollar cancellation penalty.
then when my daughter went to university I got a Telus plan that was also full of hidden charges. got out of that and went to bell. well now the trouble start. Belle was hell itself.
I then went to fido and they still have 244.00 for me as an overpayment they refuse to give back. then ACN same thing..charges and charges that I was not aware of...that they did not tell me about.
I swore off mobile phones until 8 years ago when I got Rogers once again..and the sht started again. I called to cancel and Rogers went to work on me. I insisted until they game me the deal I was satisfied..minimum monthly, no contract, all charges out in the open.
that went for 5 years until recently when I started getting the big shots for receiving calls from out of my area. Phuck! people call me from Burlington just next door, 15 minutes from where I live and I get charged. and they never told me that is what pissed me off. same old phucking Rogers!
that is what Pisses me off..the lies, the traps they set.
so I got out and I am now with Wind Mobile. I bought a Motorola EXT 1023 smart phone and I love it. I got a plan 40 per month with everything... and no charges for receiving long distance calls. 3GB of room, unlimited talk and text over canada/usa..voice mail and on and on. no contract! and I bought the phone up front and it is unlocked. I can quit wind and take my phone with me. I pay up front so no hidden charges...none, nada
the only problem is that the signal can indeed be weak. but I can live with that. most times it it's fine.
I pay a bit more money but I get far more than Rogers gave. I don't have a locked Rogers only phone..and a million Rogers tricks to bleed my money
22 Jun 2015 15:21 #260688
I always get the better of Rogers.
I call them and said TekSavvy was giving me for 29.95 Internet and they " price matched"
I lied .
So I got back some for U Maps
priya
22 Jun 2015 16:06 #260697
Maps still whining about his phone bill?
Man just move back to tobago!!
22 Jun 2015 19:42 #260719
I got the 40 dollar Wind plan chairman. its got everything. and my new phone is very sharp. I can do the world with it. of course there is the radiation but well man doh live fuh ever ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
googs is the same thing in Tobago. you cyant hide anymore from dem fellas an dem
wat so long about that Nargis ::confused:: you sounding like Timmy now over in the cricket!
22 Jun 2015 19:43 #260720
good stuff. I never thought of that.....next time maybe..al-doh I don't see when ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
22 Jun 2015 19:54 #260721
man dat motorola is sweet.
I am on the net with my phone..in touch anywhere I go. I can skype from anywhere, text, call, email....music/radio, games ..gps..apps a plenty.
I take selfies like everybody now so I am with it

. yesterdays I was taking vistas, zooming in and out like a real photog ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
I am into checking it all out. pheeeeeew. this is good phone! never knew one lil flat phone cud do so much