Guyanan Intrigue

01 Jul 2015 01:40 #261916 by mapoui

01 Jul 2015 12:13 #261939 by ketchim
This is a U.S. government policy of systematic exploitation and transnationalization of the Esequibo :

utilizing all necessary financial and technical resources toward that end.

However, this situation is rife with sweeping complexities.

The global competition for natural resources is one of the most significant elements of the dynamics of modern day capitalism

and its logic of accumulation.  ;)

01 Jul 2015 12:40 #261947 by ketchim
Not a drop of essequibo river water : not a pinch of river bank mud !

https://scontent-ord1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xta1/v/t1.0-9/11403032_1089788607701910_4730598087314233957_n.jpg?oh=83dec820b2bbab13b109e4d9b731aa62&oe=55E6B56B         

01 Jul 2015 12:49 #261952 by mapoui
as long as america deh..and want to exploit allyuh rarse.

but look closely.  they day wen america is overlord are likely coming to an end.  weh allyuh go do den! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

and if america last is the same thing.  it might as well be a venezuela takeover which wud be far better than american exploitation

the Haitian-nizing of BG on the way...the rapeof Guyna begins with Guyanans reduce to ho and drug traders..slums all ovah..pollution of every river..no wartuh to drink...the air become rancid not fit to breathe..food MGO..cancer heart disease and GMO poisoning he norm...the BG earth terra-formed by GMO roots

GUYANA HELL IS WHAT IS COMING FROM SAM THE UNCLE

I tell you ketchim.  you are the morst sooprising west indian I have ever come across..and an Indo too.  I used to be rale impressed with allyuh yuh know....in may ways.  I pulled back now, very circumspect when it comes to allyuh smarts.  allyuh no as smart as I used to believe

01 Jul 2015 12:54 #261955 by ketchim
Smat is as smart does.

the damn land laying there doing nutten due to NO Capital.

A smart man would bring in the Capitalists to INVEST

The rest of not so smart will call it " expolitation"

I say it is all in the negotiation !

Mapoui , you are outta touch with reality : take a trip to Tobago  ;)

happy Canada Day !

01 Jul 2015 13:01 #261956 by The Captain
invest is what Granger will be doing

then chase them out

maps came back from meeting the chinee gyal

sounds very disappionted

01 Jul 2015 13:22 #261957 by mapoui

THE PEOPLE RIGHT....DEH CUT ACROSS.  LOTS OF TROUBLE.  WASTE OF TIME :-[ :-[ :-[

IF KETCHIM WAS THE CHIEF ECONOMIST OF gUYANA DAT COUNTRY WOULD HAVE LONG CEASED TO EXIST.  KETCHIM DONT KNOW REAL ECONOMICS IF HIS LIFE DEPENDED ON IT ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

the man can look and see almost the entire capitalist economy in debt and collapsing and he still talking forrin investment.

there is no way in hell for Guyana to attract forrin investment that would he mutually beneficial to the investor and to Guyana.  all of that is nonsense.  all forrin investment in the west is backed by the american military and is set up to max out profit for their investors on terms deh set..nit to receptor country.

that is th whole point about it.  american has banked natural resources in every country to exploit when deh see fit on their terms.  no one can touch them until deh are ready.  so Guyana can do ti on its own and woe to them if they go to the Russian or chinese

ketchim talking nonsense as usual.  and Granger is an american boy so look at tears in the end for Guyanas if deh not prepared to confront their leaders  and it would be no better under Ramotar

the answer for BG is to increase its population, take back its bank. clean up the inflated currency and print its own money to be spent into the ecoonomy by targeted investment..expenditure=asset...to build prosperity..and forrin investment only on Guyana's terms..not the ivestors

no other way fellas.  grow yuh population... fight fuh yuh independence to do those things or forget it

01 Jul 2015 13:38 #261958 by ketchim
Mapoui remind me of this story my Father shared during my adolescence.

The subject was my pocket money spending and NOT saving for a rainy day.

When him and his buddy left the BG Foundry , they were BOTH give a farewell crisp 20 pound note !!

My Father bought Guyana stocks , his pal , like Mapoui put his on a Picture frame.

AND would point out to all and sundry this "framed" english sterling note !!!

My dad after 10 years and BG independence earned enough Dividends to open a Rewind workshop

and hire people to further generate Wealth !

his buddy's own Note:  still in a Frame , with all the admirers patting him on the Back !

01 Jul 2015 13:41 #261959 by ketchim
Moral of the Story ?

Dont sit there admiring your RESOURCES .

Get the Capital investment...Cut a deal : Negotiate !!

Guyana has been sitting on this for TOOO long : due to NO Capital !

01 Jul 2015 13:47 #261960 by ketchim
I fear for your outta touch reality in today's Lifestyle  :-[

U have not stepped out of the WW II  era ...

I will NO longer discuss or respond to Economics threads with you ....

Time to create page: 0.207 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0