Queen's Plate : 156th Running !

05 Jul 2015 12:57 #262409 by ketchim
www.queensplate.com/Pages/HorsesContenders.aspx

A big field of the best Canadian-bred three-year-olds goes to post at about 5:38 p.m. on Sunday for the 156th Plate

and about half of the entrants have a realistic chance of winning.

05 Jul 2015 13:00 #262410 by ketchim
WIN: Danish Dynaformer

Trainer Roger Attfield  : Patrick Husbands will ride.

PLACE: I Ami’s Flatter in this race.
He just got back from some play time on a farm and he looks ready to go.

SHOW: Academic is a brilliant filly who will try to lead from start to finish once again
just as she did in the Woodbine Oaks three weeks ago.

REST OF THE FIELD: Long-shot possibilities for some of the most adventurous wagers such as triactor and superfectas

include Sweet Grass Creek, a son of Canadian Triple Crown winner Wando, and the lightly raced Breaking Lucky.

05 Jul 2015 13:47 - 07 Jul 2015 14:15 #262413 by mapoui
jesus I forgot completely about the Queens plate.  as I see this I opened up yesterdays racing form that has the plate PP's and I dug into it.  I had planed to look at the plate last night but fell asleep

but as I look at it now I see a few possibilities...

#8  Conquest Boogaloo..Allan Garcia.  no more needs to be said.  Garcia is there for a reason.  and that horse ie ready to roll..set up to run a real good race today.  and he has the Pedigre to do just that

#9 Breaking Lucky...that horse has a pedigree that makes it possible for him to beat all of these in the race jess like that..if he is ready.
he has the trainer who can get him ready for a big effort today.  his second to last prep suggests just that.
also the rider change to McAleney is suggestive although Macaleney is a jackass he can win a race..and he is being used this year at Woodbine as hit man.  every year at Woodbine there develops a go to rider the owners use on spot to win races.  this year it is Mcaleney.
so Reade Baker's intent is clear with rider change.  he believes his horse is ready so he puts up the current hit man

#11 has rising Beyers..and has only raced 3 times.  he is cheap and folded last time with a 79 Beyer..not far from the top Beyers in the field after only 3 races.  and he has a pedigree that shud allow him to run all day.  he has one of the top trainers this season at woodbine and a decent rider ...when he is awake

#14  I don't like Ami's Flatter.  Colt cost only 20k anyway.  I don't know why they make so much noise about that horse.  chances are what he has shown so far is all he has to give. and that is not good enough  to win today.
he may win but at this point I don't plan to bet AMI's FlATTER

#3 Ault also has a chance to run well.  horse is in top form

#4 shud be the fave but there will be speed in there to challenge him...reduce his chances. #6 for one will sure run his race for a while. #6 has speed on top in his pedigree but antecedents that also went long. and on the bottom he has pure route class in Awesome again. he may be able to go all the way on the front end.  I doubt it though.

see from all now how the track is playing. if the speed is holding up on the poly in prior races the #4 has a real shot to carry his speed all the way

now let me see......
#1 looks good also..short freshner lay off he shud be ready for the race.  Brian Lynch is one of the best trainers  around

all the rest share one thing in common..they are all appear on paper to be in good form. 

a race like this means one must see the post parade in its entirety to try determine by eye sight which of the horses come ready to run.  that may help immensely to separate out the contenders from the pretenders
Last edit: 07 Jul 2015 14:15 by mapoui.

05 Jul 2015 14:12 #262416 by ketchim
Thanks !  I am off to the Champions , Moodie's  Pickering !

come for a Drive !

05 Jul 2015 14:14 #262417 by mapoui
too far..I going to Flamboro...or Mohawk

as I leave I am thinking for the win#1  Shaman Ghost for the win...and a sooprise cud be #11.  be careful before eliminating that fella

05 Jul 2015 17:41 #262432 by mapoui
ok...
7-8-14 with 7-8-14 with 7-8-14-2-11 with 2-11-14-5-13-9-1

ok..I am at home.  did not make it to the track and the best I can do at short notice

the #1 looks too nervous to me.  he may not run his best today.  he is going to need to do so

#7 has no speed..that is a problem

#2 looks in beautiful nick..like he is ready to run a good race.  he is fifty to 1

#5 also looks good.

I am not confident in my selection so I will place a throwaway bet on #2 to show.

05 Jul 2015 17:43 #262433 by mapoui
the 14 started high.  he looks so good he is now down to 9-2

05 Jul 2015 17:51 #262434 by mapoui
allyuh see that...incredibe eh!

the race finishes 1-7-8

I left for the track with the intent to bet the one.  I had some difficutlies to that popped up and had to return home.

I get home popped on my screen and saw the 1 looking a bit nervous and changed to the 7 and 8.

my first 3 picks comes in 1, 2 and 3.  what the hell was I not confident about.  oh bwoy.  problems can screw up a mind.  I am tired of problems pheeeeeew

stewards enquiry.  hold all tckets!!

05 Jul 2015 17:55 #262436 by mapoui
no change.....results stay

winner #1
second #7
Third    #8
fourth  #5

shud have put in the 1 regardless and tossed the 14.  I know that dam horse is no freaking good.  why the hell did I bother

06 Jul 2015 05:34 #262443 by mapoui
I fell asleep soon after and just got up....
crap I slept almost 12 straight hours.  jeeze I was exhausted....had not slept in almost 2 days. no wonder I was messed up with that stupid race yesterday....

I shud have won that race just by looking at the dam thing...getting all confused about nothing. messed up because I was too tired.

the #1 was clearly the winner as soon as I saw it. that was what I said.  there are times when a horse looks like it did yesterday and still wins. you have to play that horse regardless of how he looks.  he is too superior on paper....must be played

Time to create page: 0.215 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0