Couple robbed 3 houses from Ramjattan

10 Jul 2015 12:48 #263224 by chairman
By GuyanaTimes
As crime continues to spiral out of control, two brazen bandits attacked and robbed a married couple who live only a few houses away from Public Security Minister Khemraj Ramjattan.
Fifty-year-old Nandkishore Lulla, who is the owner of the Price Rite Store on Regent Street, and his wife, had just arrived in front of their Lot 14 Delph Street, Campbellville home when the incident occurred about 18:30h on Thursday.
Ramjattan, who lives at Lot 10 Delph Street, was in Parliament at the time of the incident. According to Lulla, he had parked his Canter GNN 7272 in his driveway and his wife had exited the vehicle to open the gate when a gold Toyota Spacio drove up behind him and out came the two armed bandits who pounced on the pair.
The bandits opened fire on the businessman, but luckily, the bullet missed him and hit the vehicle instead. They succeeded in escaping with over $100,000. “I was coming home and I parked the vehicle there and then a car came and parked behind me and then two persons came out, one from the driver’s side and one from the passenger’s side – both had guns – and they came and took the gun and he shoot inside the vehicle but it did not hit me,” the businessman related.
“They grabbed whatever I had in my hand, my lunchbox, she had her bag, she had her phone inside there, and we had some cash also inside there…about $100,000 and $150,000. They asked to give us everything and I gave them what I had because I was scared for my life,” the traumatised resident explained. Lulla said the bandits immediately fled the scene thereafter as neighbours and passersby began to respond to the sound of the gunshot. The businessman believed he was trailed from the store.
Meanwhile, when the perpetrators departed, Lulla immediately sought help from the security guard on duty by the Minister’s home. He said the guard advised him to make a report at the Kitty Police Station; however, Lulla thought the best thing to do at that time was to return to the store on Regent Street to change the locks on the door.
“They had the keys to the store; the keys to my house so I thought the best thing to do was to go change the locks,” he said.  When Guyana Times arrived at the scene around 20:00h, the businessman was only then about to make a report at the station.

10 Jul 2015 14:13 - 10 Jul 2015 16:01 #263265 by mapoui

so if he was home he would have run outside and hol' the bandits! :o :o :o :o

"look here! I am the minister of defence..puh dong allyuh gun an' dem an' come with me!"

Last edit: 10 Jul 2015 16:01 by mapoui.

10 Jul 2015 15:15 #263300 by The Captain
exactly

Time to create page: 0.243 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0