• Chin
17 Jul 2015 07:25 #264102 by Chin
T&T vs Mexico hailed as Gold Cup’s ‘greatest’
Published on Jul 16, 2015, 9:01 pm AST

Trinidad and Tobago's remarkable 4-4 draw with Mexico

Trinidad and Tobago's remarkable 4-4 draw with Mexico in Charlotte on Wednesday has been described s the greatest game in the history of the CONCACAF Gold Cup dating back to the inception in 1991.

Popular sporting networks including Fox Soccer hailed it as that, while veteran American football correspondent Michael Lewis who has covered every tournament, said he believed it was truly electrifying.

“It looked like the end for the Soca Warriors, but Yohance Marshall tallied deep into injury time for a stunning 4-4 deadlock. T&T won the title.

“At first I tweeted out it was the best group stage match I had ever seen in the Gold Cup. I would like to think I have a right to say that. I have been covering the competition since 1998,” Lewis stated.

“In fact, after thinking about that statement for several minutes, I changed my mind. It was the greatest Gold Cup game ever. That included some great performances and matches, including goalkeeper Kasey Keller standing on his head to deny Brazil in the 1998 semifinals, Panama's 2-1 upset of the USA in 2011, Guadeloupe's incredible march to the semifinals in 2007 and Cuba's stoppage-time win that boosted the Caribbean side into the 2013 quarterfinals, among other memorable matches,” added Lewis who is also the editor of BagAppleSoccer.com

17 Jul 2015 09:32 #264108 by mapoui
I mean we reached the wurl cuponce but I have no idea how Titty ent reach further yet.  there is a world of football skill in Titty...artistic skill,  the sweetest most stylish player imaginable.  there always was.

and talk about a love for the game. Trinidadians are crazy about soccer/football.

I am truly sooprised that even some Titty youth still play cricket.  there are Trinidadians all over the planet playing professional soccer for far more money than they cud ever make at cricket..prolly no matter how good they are in cricket.

it is time to morph interest to soccer and athletics.  phuck the skameron/bassarat show! :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

Time to create page: 0.184 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0