Greenidge knocks Venezuela’s ‘jumbie’ claim of Essequibo

21 Jul 2015 12:55 #264606 by ketchim

From 1970 when we turned into a Republic to now : 45 years

Population and development of that Area would have been secured !

21 Jul 2015 12:58 #264607 by mapoui
enuff time for sure..well under way by now....

but do not underestimate the problem of relocating an administrative centre from one end to the next.  you are leaving the centre of your nation behind which means you have to set up adequate communication and connection to get back..between the two

21 Jul 2015 12:59 #264609 by ketchim
Matthews Ridge was supposed to be a bustling thriving Town :

Mabaruma was also on Burnham list to relocate people and industry !

Mazaruni district was already thriving back in 1970 !

RIGHT in Venezuela craw  ;)

21 Jul 2015 13:04 #264612 by mapoui
I mean your whole tax base is there..all the business that goes on is there...in Georgetown  you have to watch them, mind the store,  look after development, expansion etc, etc etc etc......

man moving to Lethem...that wud not have been easy..it is still just as hard.

it would take time.  its like you have to move to Lethen colonizing the way as you go.  the capital would be mobile till it arrived permanently in Lethem, as the way between was established and stabilized.

I don't see any other way...except building the infrastructure and then moving. 

the matrix of communication, of connection, would have to be irrevocably established and workable, efficient enough so as to facilitate the on-going business of the nation...and the ability of the government to control the nation 

there must be no break or diminution... only expansion.  and the maintenance of cohesion, of national control over a large terrain

that would have been a task of Hercules for BG , but a tremendous nation building task if honestly undertaken

21 Jul 2015 13:05 - 21 Jul 2015 13:10 #264613 by ketchim
Mount Roraima was supposed to be a Tourist Resort  *** sigh***

Venezuela would be visitors/ tourists ... ;)

www.huffingtonpost.com/michaela-wagner/t...ek-up_b_6076874.html

Last edit: 21 Jul 2015 13:10 by ketchim.

21 Jul 2015 13:07 #264614 by ketchim

ALL de Money was Teef out  >:(

Those facting criminals from 1966 to date

21 Jul 2015 13:09 #264616 by The Captain
LFS got rid of  the train instead of building it to  Lethem the rename McKenzie to Linden hoped it would be the new capital 

21 Jul 2015 13:18 #264618 by ketchim
Bridges , Cappo !

This one Link Brazil with Guyana : Takatu Bridge

• renegade
21 Jul 2015 13:19 #264621 by renegade
When the PPP had suggested a diplomatic solution he was sabre rattling. Now he looks stupid.

21 Jul 2015 13:26 #264627 by mapoui
allyuh see how crucial it is now to control your own script ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

because the international banks control your currency you can do nothing with it like america does with its own script.

the federal reserve keeps printing money to do america business with no backing.  but BG to Bim or the Yard doh have to go that far. 

BG for eg. needs infrastructure big time..so it could have planned and spent its own money to bring into being the needed infrastructure...at no interest because it is using its own money.. the national script.

but because the forrin banks have control of BG money anytime BG have to spend money deh have to borrow their own money from the forriners and pay interest on it.

that is intolerable.  it accrues debt that the nation cannot pay and so the banksters call bankruptcy on your country and take all you have as a nation in compensation. 

thats  like GREECE at the moment.  soon they will call bankruptcy on all nations

Time to create page: 0.204 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0