30 Jul 2015 09:24 #265701
Rice Krispies good as well ! you and priya should join me for a Bowl :-*
“What we did was new repeats the old idea of rice flour and speakers addressing the nutritional value of rice flour â€
30 Jul 2015 14:10 #265792
you deh good...
rice flour is like that thing you does get a jhandi.
panjaree... ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ...dah people go mek roti with
30 Jul 2015 14:15 #265796
White people mekking breakfast cereal out of the Nutritional rice.
coolie people complaining to mek roti wid um.
***sigh**
30 Jul 2015 14:22 #265804
you skunt... rice flour is unhealthy ... people belly does swell
30 Jul 2015 14:32 #265810
priya should try this as well :
Step 1: Rinse the rice thoroughly under cold running water. Drain briefly. Put the rice into a bowl and cover with cold water. Soak for 3 (minimum) to 6 (maximum) hours.
Step 2: Drain the rice in a fine-mesh strainer for 10-15 minutes. Spread the rice out on a triple layer of paper towels to dry for an hour or so. The rice should be just slightly damp... not wet.
Step 3: Use your blender to grind the rice in 1/2 cup increments. Begin with the pulse setting, allowing the rice to settle in between 3 second pulses. When the rice has broken down into small granules, blend on high until the texture is powder-fine. Repeat this process until all the rice has been finely ground.
Step 4: Heat a large skillet over medium heat. Working in 1 cup increments, add the rice flour to the pan. Stir constantly until all of the steam has evaporated. Continue cooking for a couple more minutes.
Note: The resulting rice flour should be snow white. If it begins to brown, immediately lift the pan up and lower the heat.
Test for doneness (dryness) by taking a pinch between your fingers. Properly dried flour will not stick together.
Remove from heat and cool to room temperature.
Step 5: Sift the rice flour. Return any residual "clumps" back into your blender for reprocessing, then sift again.
Store refrigerated in an airtight container... or get cookin'... because now you have rice flour for that special recipe you've always wanted to try.
Thanks for stopping by! :-* :-* :-*
30 Jul 2015 14:40 #265815
For factory production , it is different .
You can add in various other Vitamins and nutrients during the grinding and blending Stages !! .
apnu is bringing back RICE FLOUR
Time to create page: 0.222 seconds