spectre96
31 Jul 2015 12:43 #265969
by spectre96
Denmark has announced that it will be banning the religious slaughter of animals, in a move that puts animal welfare before religion.
A change to an already existing law means that the killing of animals for halal and kosher meat would become illegal.
The move comes after years of protest from animal rights activists, but has been blasted by both Muslim and Jewish communities, who claim that it interferes in religious freedom.
As a result of the ban, workers in slaughterhouses are now required to stun all animals before killing them. A similar law was already in place, but religious communities were previously exempt.
In defence of the decision, Danish minister for agriculture and food Dan Jorgensen told Denmark’s TV2:
Animal rights come before religion.
It’s a bold move from the Danish government, and one which will raise much debate on the issue of religious animal slaughter.
ali
31 Jul 2015 13:14 #265978
I agree with the veggy advice...but I like ah lil' meat every now and den.
but how we kill animals fuh meat has been a growing concern to me for some time now. but the question was how to kill them in the most human way.
the Danes may have found a better mode. thats good..an advance ::confused::
I don't care about religion and their various distasteful and brutal habits and customs. the Danes are right not to be concerned about religion in developing humane ways of doing human business. let them all bleat as much as deh want... but if we have to eat animals we should do so in the best way we know how, taking into consideration the animals...that we are using their lives for our sustenance
31 Jul 2015 15:02 #266020
https://scontent-ord1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xtp1/v/t1.0-9/10440694_595524077233284_1047503360569087057_n.jpg?oh=dea314562dbef599e8ade19d185787c8&oe=563F0F41
Fatimah
31 Jul 2015 17:11 #266035
by Fatimah
For those who don't know what is Halal meat or want details:
Denmark to ban Halal and Kosher slaughter of animals
Time to create page: 0.181 seconds